Go

2013 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 24 Ratings for the 2013 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Lot of Car

By on Thursday, February 19, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I founf the 2009 SL550 to be the greatest touring car I have ever own. The only problem is that it should br priced around $60-$70K"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

8th SL ... far and away the best .... true GT

By on Tuesday, February 5, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, ride, quality, room & technology"

Cons: "must be stopped to manually enter address on GPS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This time I compared to a Maserati and Porsche. This is my 6th SL ... I have also had 5 Jag convertibles and a BMW 650. The Porsche had a weak engine sound, had an uncomfortable seat, no room for my golf clubs .... and while new for 2013 ... still looked like the aged porsche. The Masserati was just plain old. Sexy in appearance and sound, but reminded me of the first BMW 645. They discount these cars so the Maserati, Porsche & Mercedes were all within $5k. The Mercedes has a trunk that hold my golf back with the top down ... the distronics really works. The car is a low 4 second car to 60, but in florida, there are no winding mountain roads, so I did not rated any of the cars on cornering. The interior is great and the high tech the most intuitive of the bunch. My car has all the options including the spoiler on the trunk. What a car."

29 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Sl550

By on Monday, January 3, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have never owned a car that I never want to get out of. The phone is so easy to use, hands free. A massage while driving is remarkable. I never tire of the sl550."

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

After 12,000 miles

By on Saturday, February 26, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 2009 SL ended my Corvette addiction."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

WOW---SIMPLY EXCELLENT!

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Bank-vault solid, luxurious, fast & fun."

Cons: "Safety gadgetry should all be standard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased a highly optioned SL550 on a whim and I'm now essentially spoiled for future car experiences. I've owned several Mercedes' but this is my first SL. The vehicle is simply awesome. Engineering, interior materials, safety and luxury features and design are superlative. Engine performance is astounding---Short of being on a track regularly, I can't imagine that the SL63 AMG is appreciably better, in a practical sense. The Bang & Olufsen sound system is outstanding and makes the driving experience that much more special. Having a 4-Matic drive-train (with proper tires) would allow for year-round enjoyment in the northeast, but other than that, I'm not sure that I'd change much. The SL is clear proof that it is not possible to over-engineer a vehicle."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SL-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement