Go

2007 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 147 Ratings for the 2003 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Total joy to drive

By on Sunday, December 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Awesome power,great looks,FUN FACTOR"

Cons: "Very stiff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned many cars and this one is the most fun all around car ever."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

expsnsive upkeep

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great looking fun to drive"

Cons: "expensive maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A lot of fun to drive but hard on the wallet for upkeep"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR

By on Saturday, November 5, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,800

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "see above"

Cons: "see above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I love this car, I bought it in January and it is a fun summer car.It is a eye catcher, where ever you go, people will tell you how much they like your car. It suppose to get 23 mpg on the highway but I got 26 doing 75-79. What I don't like about it is for a car that cost what it cost new, bluetooth phone and satelite radio should have been standard equipment. My tire sensors were fine with bad tires but when I put all new tires on them, I've had nothing but problems with them when there is nothing wrong. I come to the conclusion that this is a rich mans car and a average guy can't afford the maintance."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Beautiful Ride!

By on Wednesday, March 30, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought my 2003 used in 2007 with only 7000 miles on the odometer for 1/2 the list price, and have driven it only sparingly since. Had multiple trips to the dealer for, of all things, the tire pressure monitor! They never did get that fixed, and now that the warranty is expired I find the little monitors are @ $300 each, and all four should be replaced. Also the strut that is supposed to hold the trunk lid upright now needs to be replaced. Having said that, the car overall is a pleasure to drive, and as good looking as they come!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Luxury and Performance

By on Sunday, June 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is the perfect combination of performance and comfort with a hard top convertible. No other vehicle in it's league offers all three in the same package; and did I mention you can have a full body massage while you are driving! This car looks amazing w/the top up or down and the panaroma room makes it even sexier. Best high performance/luxury/convertible/sportscar ever made!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle Ever with smootie

By on Friday, September 7, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nice and fast just like riding on the motorcycle. Its simply is that nice riding thats all i can say."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

assuring, alluring and intriguing

By on Tuesday, December 8, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fast, head turner, quality inside and out"

Cons: "not the greatest gas mileag but it is what it is"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"a wonderful and fulfilling car at so many levels."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

5.5 years, 64K miles, reliable as a Honda

By on Thursday, February 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive; get one if you can"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No squeaks, rattles, smooth, great road car, fast, solid, corners well, quality throughout, great to look at"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great looking car"

Cons: "navigation system poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ilove how it performs on the highway and on back roads,smooth ride and very fast."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Thursday, December 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, gorgeous"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is gorgeous, comfortable,easy and fun to drive, lots of room, lots of trunk space, love everything about it, not one complaint!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SL-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.