ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 71 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Best out of four owned.

By on Friday, October 28, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,772

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handles the road like honey."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've been driving Benz for years now and I can't seem to find another car I enjoy on trips the way I do my S-Class. The harder I drive it the better it preforms and makes me feel good next to the BMW or Audi. It has never given me any problem(s)."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Spoil Yourself

By on Tuesday, January 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've never been happier with a purchase. In some cases, the drive is more relaxing than getting home. Sometimes I drive around the block before parking it for the night. If you hate the long drive home, get this car. You'll no longer dread it. You'll welcome it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Luxury with Performance

By on Monday, October 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "stylish, classy and comfortable"

Cons: "expect to pay dearly at the repairshop when needed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 4th S Class. Beauty of a comfortable ride with electronic gadgets plus power behind the pedal when you need it. Im a loyal Mercedes Benz customer for life and this is why."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Leap of Faith

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, styling, technology"

Cons: "None thus far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mine is a 2007 S550 that I purchased in September, 2011, with only 25,000 miles on it. Not willing to spring for the close to $ 100K for a new one I bought this one-owner vehicle for less than fifty cents on the dollar. So far I've been amazed with the features of this vehicle. I traded a CLK550 Cabriolet, a fantastic car in its own right, for the big flagship sedan. Will report back in six months or so to determine if it was the right move. CPO warranty cinched the deal for me plus confidence in the local M-B dealership."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

GT ride

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "driver's car"

Cons: "less neck snapping acceleration than the BMW 750"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"In a lot of ways the car defines touring. Even my conservative IT sister loses it on the highway."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz S-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.