Go

2006 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 103 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 21 | Next

Love it

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned two 7 series BMW's in the past and this is my second S430 and this time I got one with the DVD and the 4matic drive train. Having lived in cold weather climates, the 4matic is perfect! And the DVD allows for additional entertainment. Don't let mileage scare you away from one of these...because you really don't start to break it in until you reach 100,000 miles!"

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Wednesday, August 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good on gas to be a V8, smooth ride"

Cons: "navigation system is outdated"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Even though this car is almost ten years old, it still looks good. It handles way better than you would think a used car with 146,000 miles should. I love how much leg room it has on the back seat. The trunk is roomy and it has been wonderful on long trips. This has been an excellen!!!!!!!!! car."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Comfort, class, and performance

By on Sunday, April 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,750

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort and performance"

Cons: "Cost of maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Got this car used 2 years ago and it's handling, comfort and responsiveness are unmatched. I am in the process of shopping for a new vehicle and am unable to find one that compares - the sole reason I'm looking is due to the only downfall of this vehicle, which is the cost of maintenance. All in all, it is the best vehicle that I have ever owned."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Very nice riding handling car. Very dependable.

By on Monday, September 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 233,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, ride, dependability"

Cons: "parts expensive at dealer vs independent eshop"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Second owner for last 7 years. Looks and drives well. Major expense was for air shock and ac compressor. However, car has 233,000 miles with solid motor and trans as well as beautiful interior and riding comfort."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Best Car I Have Ever Owned

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looking, fun to drive, built like a tank."

Cons: "Gas mileage and need a good radar detector"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchase this car used with 50K miles. Now have 98k. I have to say this car has been impressive in every respect except fuel mileage. It is powerful and quick and handles remarkably well for a car this size. With the ABC sport mode active it is virtually impossible for the car to lose grip on tight corners at high speeds. The luxuries and amenities are incredible. Seating is super comfortable and back seat leg room is like a limo. There are so many luxuries incorporated into this car that it take two volumes of instructions just to cover them all. This car is super quiet and a blast to drive on long trips. This car was built for the autobahn and was made to go fast and be safe. Its a blast to drive! The only down side is the gas mileage but what do you expect in a car of this size and power? Also, this car was built to last. Repairs have been modest although one has to find a good independent Mercedes mechanic otherwise the dealerships will crucify you. Never-the-less this is one great car which will likely become a classic. I would highly recommend this car."

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz S-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.