To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1999 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 136 Ratings for the 1992 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 28 | Next

Not bad

By on Saturday, February 28, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a luxury 205 in sedan, there are many problems in mechanisms, however this car is one of the best in the class. Although it has a very exquisive appearance it is very expensive and you have to pay a 1,000 dollar gas guzzler tax. If you are willing to buy this car it is recommended that you keep it well. Beats the BMW 7 series and the Lexus LS models."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good ride

By on Friday, November 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 203,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent ride very roomy. mileage could be better but it's a Mercedes"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The best car on the road!

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling and mpg. Holds its value."

Cons: "RWD only. Expensive parts."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I fell in love with this since the first day I saw it!. I was looking for a s420 but found this beautiful s320 with only 80,000 miles and knew that I had to have it! Everything was still in good working condition.1 owner car.Only thing I replaced were the wheels and tires to make it look better.Plus installed HID's. Car runs like a champ and it gets a lot of attention on the road or parked on the streets."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Just Plain Amazing

By on Sunday, March 13, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought this car with 99000 miles I've only put 1000 on it and i don't want to keep driving it cause its so amazing nothing is wrong except for a front side panel is missing the seats are comfortable to the extreme and suprisingly, the AC works wonders. Love it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Expensive!

By on Thursday, March 10, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car will run between $1,000 and $5,000 every time you take it to a dealer - for even a minor problem! Also with the the electronics on this car, you can not fix it yourself unless you have the STAR diagnostic tools - not a cheap code reader."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz S-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.