To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1994 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 136 Ratings for the 1992 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

I HONESTLY LOVE THIS CAR

By on Monday, March 27, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "The most comfortable vehicle i had ever drove."

Cons: "No heated seats, loves premium gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd Mercedes Benz, by far the best one yet so far.. The title to top this classic, is hard.. The best most comfortable riding car I ever had. German quality at its finest. I suggest you use always premium gas, nothing less. I use the Lucas fuel injector cleaner as well on every fill up. It is a very comfortable road vehicle, only one issue I had, thats dealing with the fuel injector wiring harness, I suggest you change that, other than that issue, you will have a great machine to feel great about.I have drove this car across country last month to NYC with no issues."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best benz mercedes makes.

By on Friday, July 6, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very good car built very well solid,also a very safe car,built like a tank."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Luxury Sedan

By on Saturday, November 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My last MB was a 2000 S500, went to an '04 745iL, traded it for a Lexus within 12 months, as I hated the I Drive. When the S550 came out I drove it and the LS460, It was so obvious to me that the S550 4matic was the better luxury sedan. well worth the extra money. Night and day improvement over the last generation S. After 2 years and 27K miles, I still enjoy driving the S550. It's still as tight as new. Dealer service has been excellent. The resale value is insulting, but that just makes me want to keep it for a few more years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sixth & Best S Class

By on Saturday, May 2, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the sixth S Class I've had in the last 20 years and it is the most impressive (although I have fond memories of my '88 420SEL). There have been no significant problems and even the gas mileage (almost 25 mpg hwy) isn't bad for a car of this weight and power. The initial set of tires was good for 35K miles. The only downside is the resale value which is why I'm glad I leased it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2007 Mercedes-Benz S-Class S65 Sedan 4D

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Awesome vehicle. Never a problem, and no complaints other than fuel mileage. I bought this new and realized the fuel mileage was not going to be the best for this make and model. Very quiet, very comfortable and easy to drive long distances. Highly recommended for anyone who appreciates a kuxury vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz S-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.