Go

1994 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 134 Ratings for the 1992 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

I love this car!

By on Tuesday, September 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Peppy for highway ramps, smooth and luxurious ride"

Cons: "multi-CD player is in the trunk, no heated seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really love this car. It rides and drives like a dream no matter the weather and gets great gas mileage, approx. 26 miles per gallon! The sound system is a Bose and wonderful too. Unfortunately it's become our third car with only 2 drivers and sits more than it's driven now, I will reluctantly sell it."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Monday, October 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the third MB I have owned and by far the best. We also own a Lexus LS 460 and we prefer to ride in the Benz. Quality, comfort, ease of operating the controls including the Navigation are supurb."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my car! Smooth, Fast, Comfortable. The only drawback, makes you not want to ride in anything else."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Germans built a comfortable MONSTER!

By on Monday, June 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,004

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"M y 320 is ALL of it! Got 18 /245 in the front with 18/285 in the rear with Chrome AMG Rims all i can say is my car is awesome. Its a pleasure to drive. Recently had a guy pull up to me in a 2012 4door Porsche and he was telling me that the 93-98 S class is his all time favorite car. You can imagine how it made me feel about this 16 year old Animal of a vechicle. I can tell you this i will own it forever! 400k club here i come in about 20 years!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

when nothing else will do.

By on Wednesday, July 13, 2016

I owned and sold this car
Reason: 5 years was plenty

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "styling, handling, performance and comfort"

Cons: "20 year old benz is a hole in your pocket."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

1996 S600 in blue with grey interior

"I bought mine in 2011 with 139k mi. 1996 was the facelift and had many upgrades and what we today call "patches". The W140 chassis is legendary in build and performance. They are also legendary for cost of ownership. Fortunately, mine was a company car. Very few cars have the performance, styling, handling, comfort and prestige of an S600. Plenty of room for your passengers in comfort. The S600 has the reclining rear heated seats and separate a/c controls. I obtained the high mileage award from Mercedes. I wish the rest of the car held up as well as that V-12. Water pumps are a replacement item and mine got a new one about every three years. The S600 likely become collectable when there aren't any left...;) A truly great road car but bring your checkbook. The car tops out at about 135 mph and it will do that easily in comfort. This car inspires confidence in all weather and road conditions. I hated to let her go but the accountant literally said, "you need a more expensive car"."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

1996 S600 in blue with grey interior

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz S-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement