To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2006 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 219 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 44 | Next

Hard to Drive

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"I can drive anything. A sports car, a dump truck, an 18 wheeler (once), you name it. But after owning this car for 6 years, I still can not get the "fit" of the car. I never know if I'm going to pull in to something or reverse into something. The VISIBILITY out of the truck is awful. I think this problem is the main reason I find this car tiresome to drive."

Overall disappointed

By on Friday, January 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Nav system very difficult to operate as other dash components. Multiple small problems which required taking in to service department. Limited leg room in back seat and small storage area."

Exceeded expectations

By on Friday, December 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, quiet cruise, mileage, versatility."

Cons: "Some electronic glitches (German stuff)."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fantastic vehicle! Great low end power, quiet 80 MPH cruise, good fuel mileage and great versatility. Rides and feels like it just came off the showroom floor, the ML's quality is a real plus. Tight turning circle is critical for my city domain, while the ability to quietly cruise 600 miles in one day makes this SUV a must for my varied life."

Very comfortable, reliable, great in snow

By on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had this 2008 model since new. Still has original brakes(74000 mi.)very few problems( none malor). Car is driven mostly in town(60/40 local v hwy)averages 19.5 mpg.Very comfortable and user freindly.Engine has good torque and good responce.Only dislike is that the handling could be a little crisper with less body roll. This a great car in snowy conditions, If you get stuck driving this, everyone else will be too! When I trade it will be another ML350."

Great mid SUV

By on Friday, December 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, handles well, great long-distance car"

Cons: "cargo bay will not accommodate 4x8 plywood"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car handles and rides very well. It's a great long-distance car. I can haul most everything I need to. Only drawback is the cargo bay will not accommodate a 4 ft wide piece of plywood. Otherwise, no complaints. Gas mileage is ok for a car of this size. Handles well on ice and snow in North Dakota."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 44 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz M-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.