ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2010 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 175 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

Very nice ride, excellent cruising vehicle.

By on Thursday, April 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Roomy, comfortable and the nav system is amazing."

Cons: "Gas milage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought this vehicle used and was afraid of the maintenance cost, however the overall maintenance is minimal. This is one of the best luxury vehicles I have ever owned."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

SUV features and drives like a sports car.

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable for long trips. QUIET."

Cons: "Real leather isn't an option."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All around satisfied. Except for 2 issues. #1. The stock tires don't last more than 25K miles. Plan on spending over $1K to replace and you have limited options. Hankook is your best option with guarantee. #2. Mercedes doesn't hold it's value as much as Mercedes likes to tout. It is a great quality car, few if any maint. issues, comfortable drive -- but depreciates just as fast as other cars. The real win is if you keep it over 7 years...then you see a difference."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love to drive."

Cons: "Diesel is expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this SUV, with turbo diesel and six passengers on board plus luggage has plenty of power and room. Mileage is better than expected, get 27/28 MPG on highway."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Buy it with caution

By on Monday, March 8, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I just switched from a Lexus GX-470 to a GL 450. The ride is much better than Lexus and is more roomier. However, the instrument panel needs a major overhaul. This is the first car that requires you to read the manual just to find out how to operate the radio/CD. Once the radio is on, turning it off is yet another challenge. If I hit the power button, it turns the entire COMMAND off. The panel is over complicated. Why do I have to read the manual to operate such basic tasks??? There should be ONE button to do these things. I have to hit several buttons in the panel before anything starts."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Pretty good SUV

By on Sunday, January 29, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth ride, roomy, great look, quiet"

Cons: "expensive parts and maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I currently have 87600 miles on my 2010 GL450. I haven't had too many problems other than I had to replace the front and rear air suspension along with the air compressor about 2 years ago. My GL is currently under warranty but it will expire next month. We are having a hard time deciding whether to keep it or trade it in before the warranty expires. I've read a lot reviews where some owners have 80k miles or more. I know repairs can be costly and not sure if I want to run the risk of having something break down after warranty runs out, plus I'm still paying for it. If there was no high risk for expensive repairs, I would have no problem keeping it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz GL-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.