Go

2008 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 175 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 35 | Next

Great of the great ships

By on Friday, September 23, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Traded for new M class

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel economy, comfort, trade-in value"

Cons: "Big to handle in tight quarters"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If looking for a great big SUV this is one of the best. Traded and it brought 2/3 of its original value after 4 years! Turbo Diesel engine was flawlwss, and yielded lots of power torque and quiet sophistication, and up to 30 mpg on the highway! Amazing, understated luxury, impressive to customers I transported."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Luv My GL 320 CDI

By on Saturday, January 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just a great car period. Rides smooth accelerates like a race car and gets 24 mpg on hwy."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, January 31, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"Has had a lot of little things go wrong. Dealership near us was very good about picking car up, giving us a loaner, and fixing things quickly. It is an expensive car, but it is solid and has a lot of good features."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Pretty good SUV

By on Sunday, January 29, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth ride, roomy, great look, quiet"

Cons: "expensive parts and maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I currently have 87600 miles on my 2010 GL450. I haven't had too many problems other than I had to replace the front and rear air suspension along with the air compressor about 2 years ago. My GL is currently under warranty but it will expire next month. We are having a hard time deciding whether to keep it or trade it in before the warranty expires. I've read a lot reviews where some owners have 80k miles or more. I know repairs can be costly and not sure if I want to run the risk of having something break down after warranty runs out, plus I'm still paying for it. If there was no high risk for expensive repairs, I would have no problem keeping it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great for 3 years, then...

By on Wednesday, January 4, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Doors close like a tank."

Cons: "Blue-Tech - DO NOT BUY!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"NEVER BUY a Blue-Tech. I bought this car in expectation of towing a trailer and still retain the style and comfort of a luxury vehicle. For the most part the first three years were great. Once that 40000 mile mark hit, I have had nothing but trouble. Terrible, and now as soon as I leave the shop the [Check Engine] light comes on again. What? Another $600 for a motorized intake valve. Not to mention untold other issues like $6500 for possible transition replacement. Then the Blu-Tech heating element is only sold as a combination piece with the entire unit. What $1200? Now they tell me the oil is leaking... on a Mercedes? The worst car I have ever had. Door closes like a tank, but it drops maintenance fees from my account like a rock in the ocean. Oh, and by the way my father bought the E class Blue-Tech. Same type of issues. Garbage. We have had Mercedes for years, but never again!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz GL-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement