To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $49,781 - $54,484.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $55,645

Fair Purchase Price $52,133
Fair Market Range ($49,781 - $54,484)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Valid for ZIP code 96801 through 08/24/2017

Advertisement
Advertisement

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 3 Ratings for the 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    10.0/10
  • Reliability
    10.0/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    10.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
 

Not so fast...

By on Tuesday, June 20, 2017

I want this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling. Comfort. Interior. Electronics."

Cons: "Feels under-powered. Hat keine kugeln"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"In the words of the great Lee Corso, Not so fast my friend. Greatest E ever? Thats an overstatement. Double play on words here. I test drove this car last week considering trading in my 2009 E350. However, its hard to consider a car with 241hp fast by any stretch of the imagination. The twin-turbo 4 cylinder is peppy and gets you where you need to go, but dont expect a thrill ride. The interior is amazing. Styling cues and DNA borrowed from the new S-Class are much welcomed compared to the outgoing and extremely bland 2010-2015 E-Class interior. Upgraded electronics now brings MB into the 21st century and on-par with the Japanese competition. The seats are great and extremely comfortable. Good leg room for average height people. Im 6ft and 215lbs. The cabin is as quiet as a recording studio. Overall its an amazing machine. However, paying upwards of 50k on a 4-cylinder car just sounded insane to me. I just...cant. It has the POTENTIAL to be the best E-Class ever, but not with 241hp. Dear MB, I know theres a lot of pressure for auto manufacturers to increase fuel economy and be more eco-friendly. Unfortunately I get it. Save the planet, blah blah (yawn). But to neuter a beautiful piece of engineering in the process is just sad. Please tell me theres a V6 option coming for 2018? This car deserves better than 241hp. The outgoing model E350 had 268 and that was sufficient. I was hoping to go the opposite direction and get 300+?"

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best E Class yet

By on Wednesday, May 17, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,875

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Multiple ways to access the cars features"

Cons: "It look me longer to learn the systems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2017 e300 ownership experience has been great. As as a past owner of 300D and an e350 I was excited to purchase the newest generation. My vehicle is equipped with the Package 3 option and sport package. Going from a 6 cylinder to a turbo 4 cylinder was my biggest concern when I purchased the car. The turbo 4 cylinder is a great match up and the car does not seem slow. Having good acceleration is important to me and I am not disappointed at all. I am most impressed about the smoothness of the 9 speed automatic transmission. These shifts are seamless and you can tell it is refined as I have never felt like it was hunting for the next gear. Since my purchase I did have the opportunity to find myself approaching another vehicle too fast. The car warned me and retracted the seatbelt which in turn pulled me into the seat. It caught me off guard but it left me even more impressed with the safety features. It did take me more time then I expected to learn all of the new equipment but I like that the car does have multiple ways to change and access the systems. So far I have zero issues with the interior trim and the materials used look and feel of high quality. For me this car is perfect in size as I feel that the C300 is just a little too small for me and the S class is to much of a car to drive everyday. I can honestly say that I enjoy driving this car."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Monday, August 14, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,199

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "25/33mpg quite ride sound system beautiful"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Sound system exceptional, 25/33 mpg, back up camera and navigation system great."

Sort Reviews by: 
 
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.