Go

2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 156 Ratings for the 2010 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

I LOVE this car!!!

By on Thursday, June 30, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All Pluses"

Cons: "No Minuses"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

What a car!

"This is my third Mercedes. I keep coming back for the QUALITY and PERFORMANCE. I have owned several different "luxury cars" and hands down none compare to Mercedes. The car is beautiful inside and out and it rides like a dream. Everyone should be able to experience driving this car!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

What a car!

Most enjoyment ever from a car

By on Thursday, June 23, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome car, fun, comfortable, sporty, fast, sexy"

Cons: "cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great looking fun to drive car. Very comfortable on long trips, seats will leave you feeling rested even after hundreds of miles and a full day of driving. Heading along the coast or over the mountains the performance is very satisfying, use the sport mode. It is as fun to drive as my 2004 Corvette Z06 was. The Sport mode changes the engine map and the suspension making the care drive very different than when in comfort mode. I have passengers regularly and usually get some complement on the car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Wonderfully powerful car!

By on Sunday, September 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable, large engine luxury vehicle"

Cons: "The learning curve for the electronics is steep"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fantastic drive with power to spare. The car has all of the extras you could dream of and is a pleasure to drive. It handles very well, especially in the corners. For the 6 months I have owned the car, I have had no problems - the only service so far is an oil change. For a four seater convertible, this is the best on the market."

23 people out of 25 found this review helpful

A luxury rocket.

By on Saturday, November 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Amazing performance and acceleration. Great looks"

Cons: "Slightly rough ride. Jerky trans in sport mode"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My 2nd E-Class AMG. My 2004 rode better but did not handle or preform anything like the 2012. I plan on changing tires to Michelins from the stock Pirelli's. Great electronics and looks. The exhaust is a little loud for my taste and the gear box can be a little jerky in modes other than Comfort. Where it really shines is straight line 0-1xx"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best Convertible ever by far!

By on Thursday, July 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,280

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Once you get use to the Navigation system this car is everything!"

Cons: "The Stereo in the CLS had better acoustics."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you are looking for a family car that gets 40 mls/gln, has trunk space for four suitcases, and room for three kids look somewhere else. This is not your car! If you are technologically challenged this is not your car! If you are looking for fun in the sun, quality, power, response, sport ride when you need and comfortable ride when you want, this is your car!!! This car not only turns heads on the road by its styling, smoothness, and quietness, at low RPMs, it can also be heard coming around the corner if you decide to punch it, the tires spin and the muffler roars!! Traded a CLS 550 for it and do not regret it at all, two different cars in styling but one common powerful engine. Love it!!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement