To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 172 Ratings for the 2010 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Great car, perfect ownership experience, fantastic

By on Thursday, April 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 5th Merc after owning BMW's for over 20 years and I'll never switch back to BMW, I cannot stand their iDrive. My last 4 Merc's have been flawless, and the dealer has also been fantastic. I continually get high 20's MPG around town and mid 30's on the highway with speeds between 75 and 80. How and you beat that. The torque is so strong it completely makes up for the lower HP. I've had ZERO problems."

19 people out of 26 found this review helpful

I love this car!!!!

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride and handling. Luxurious. Classy."

Cons: "The upgrades make the car a little pricey."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been driving this car for only a week and I'm completely in love with it. I've owned BWM and Lexus before but nothing compares to the feel of this car. The ride is as smooth as the Lexus with the known handling of German cars. The interior feels classy and elegant and it's very spacious. My car is pretty loaded and the features are incredible. I will probably stay in the Mercedes family from now on."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Supreme comfort, quality and great design!

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect size, power and quality design."

Cons: "plastic grille is a disappointment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A step above BMW and Audi. The E-350 sedan is the perfect size with every creature comfort and electronic advancement you could imagine! Love the comfort and style... nothing comes close in the same price range."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Ride Ever Owned

By on Saturday, August 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car, comfortable ride, solid feeling, good gas mileage on Blue Efficiency model. Test drive the Cadillac CTS, and don't feel anything luxury out of that car."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Mercedes Benz E Class

By on Tuesday, October 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Upgraded from the C class to the Mercedes Benz E Class. The E class is a great car the ride is fast and quiet. With more room now my little boy age 9 is always sleeping in the back seat the new interior is luxury and soft. (Set back!) The GPS satellite combination system can help you find your way or set you up to be tracked by the highway patrol system with the new technology now your car is a target, drive safely. After driving the E Class you will find it hard to drive other models. Great work Mercedes Benz ! Mike"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Solid and Reliable

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality, quiet, refined, stylish, handling."

Cons: "Premium fuel, zenons not standard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Came out of two prior BMWs (both with issues) into the Mercedes. Extremely well engineered, solid, reliable, quality throughout. Silky smooth engine, great driving dynamics, quietest car on the market, beautiful styling, surprisingly good on gas too. Great for long distance cruising... absolutely fantastic on the highway; very stable at speed, handing top notch. Oozes quality in every respect, inside and out. A real head turner. Seems like it will last forever. Only negatives... requires premium fuel, halogen headlamps are VERY weak (zenons not standard on a 55K car? - come on MB!), not the best car for squirting around town because it's a little on the larger size. Advice... get one if your budget allows because it's a terrific car, but do spring for the zenons, and negotiate hard. MB has lots of "trunk money" and the dealers have leeway in dropping the price, even below invoice. If you can get a good deal, this is the best luxury value on the road. Well engineered and should provide few issues."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

E320 Bluetec

By on Monday, December 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is our first Mercedes and what a nice car. Unbelievably comfortable, even in the back seats. I am a big guy, 6'1 and 240 and my wife is 5'8 and 140. The seats fit both of us like a glove. The torque of the diesel is shocking and passing power is quick and effortless. Controls take some getting used to but are not difficult."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Friday, August 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "I have not found any in 1.5 years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like the "feel" of the diesel and appreciate the economy. No problems finding fuel and now it is cheaper than midgrade, but it fluctuates. Great features, especially econ mode and lane occupancy indicators."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Finally a Benz

By on Tuesday, June 15, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have lusted after a Benz for a lot of years. Having owned my share of Lexus, BMW, Infinity, and even a Porsch Turbo, they all have their individual strengths and weaknesses. For example the Porsch was a rocket, but interior comfort and gagetry left something to be desired. The Lexus was fine (GS350) but the sales staff did not want to give me the time of day. The entire Benz experience, from salesman to contract was wonderful, and it is the best all-around I have owned."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

love the car

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"so far so good"

20 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Great vehicle, looks good, handles, comfortable

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"owned several MB's and this is by far the best, handles great, looks are timeless and great interior."

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Ouystanding value by Mercedes Benz

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price great value and fun to drive."

Cons: "MB service pricing for maintenance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a pleasure to drive. Extremely smooth acceleration and you feel very safe in vehicle. Technology is easy to use and provides plenty of information. Design is bold and edgy and finish is impeccable. Was able to buy a 2 year old model @ 50% off list. Makes this to me an outstanding value."

17 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Does not compare with Lexus

By on Thursday, October 8, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"A nice car with impressive badge. The comfort, power and MPG does not compare with several Lexus that I have owned. The GPS is lacking compared to the Lexus GPS. Several controls are difficult to see and use. The sound system is very good. Depreciation seems to be greater than competitors."

14 people out of 21 found this review helpful

The perfect businessman's car

By on Saturday, May 9, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "no wifi capability"

Cons: "No massage seats for passenger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car. Drives perfectly after 49000 miles. Powerful engine. You can not go wrong with this car."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

One of the best

By on Wednesday, September 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Awsome diesel..We did a lot of research and our 2009 E320 diesel is a 5 rating in every catagory. Only improvement... would like more front seat storage. Our first Benz diesel and we will trade by summer of 2010 for another Bluetec..Really..Really..nice auto!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Quality vehicle. Proud to own. Top of the line in

By on Wednesday, July 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would buy again."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Fits me perfect.

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Not many coupes on the road so very unique"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

This is the car my son picked out of all the ones we tested :)

"Just leased a 2012 E350 4-Matic Coupe. Wow do I love it! Was looking for a two door that could fit a family of four on occasion. Nothing but this car came close to meeting my needs. Not many on the road so it is unique. The interior blows away the 4 door E-Class. The rear seat dimensions are about the same as the 4 door. when the windows are down with no pillar the car is beautiful and has a look unlike anything on the road in this price range.It is a way better vehicle than the C-class I had before. Rides much smoother but I loved my 2010 C-Class too. As they say, Nothing compares to a Mercedez-Benz. The safety and technology is amazing. The 305 HP is plenty enough power too."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This is the car my son picked out of all the ones we tested :)

Outstanding Quality; cool features

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive...great looking car"

Cons: "Voice Control - re-worked to be more natural"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car makes me laugh over and over again. With the distronic radar; lane change warnings etc it is a pleasure to drive. I tell my friends the if you kill your self driving this car you were doing something incredibly stupid. It could use a little more rear seat room (MB could shrink the trunk)...the trunk is so large you could fit a horse in it... Also, I can always fing my nearest Dunkin Donuts with assistance from the M-brace feature and Nav system..."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

A dream fulfilled - luxury, style and performance

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, sturdy, classic, a driving experience"

Cons: "get back to you when I find it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All I hear is what a good looking car I have. From styling to paint finish no detail is flawed. The interior is roomy, stylish and functional. Most controls are ergonomic and intuitive. The climate control, seats, sound system, lighting and ride meld to create a truly luxurious experience. There is plenty of power and smooth responsive handing. A wonderful car and the purchase, selection and negotiation, was a pleasant experience. Little wonder Mercedes-Benz has their world class reputation."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned MB (Merc) before and my 2011 is by far the best car I've ever owned. I just gave up my 2010 C300 and have owned Audi and Jaguar before, this is by far the best of breed."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great all around car

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great mix of sport and luxury"

Cons: "gas mileage, cost of service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Fast quiet and very comfortable. Perfect transition from a corvette. Has some quality issues and service is expensive, but Mercedes service is 1st class. looking to buy a 2014 model soon ."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Truly the most solid, comfortable and stylish car.

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for over three years and have to say it is by far the nicest vehicle I've owned. I've had no maintenance issues and continue to enjoy driving it every time I get behind the wheel."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Perfect in every way.

By on Monday, January 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Just love German reliability and perfection."

Cons: "Zero"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I’ve driven MB most of my life-this and the rest=perfect, but this one is the most fun!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Lifetime owner

By on Sunday, April 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "You name it! Sturdy cup holders, classy, elegant"

Cons: "None....can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is wonderful! Style, value, reliability. This is my second Benz. Love it!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2011 E550

By on Friday, June 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I HAVE OWNED 28 CARS IN MY LIFE AND THIS IS THE BEST ONE."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.