To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 644 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 129 | Next

SUPERMAN

By on Thursday, December 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the car for the person who always wanted and appreciated the beauty of power and finesse, if you are over 40 and owned a sports car at some point in your life and are now settled down and somewhat financially secure you need to check this one out. The car is like superman in disguise, when it puts on the cape look out! I have scared more vettes and stangs than you can imagine. Once in your life you must play the man of steel."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GREAT OVERALL CAR WITH CLASS

By on Thursday, November 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"CLASSY CAR, I GOT THE SPORT WITH BLACK WOOD INTERIOR AND IS BLACK OPAL PEARL COLOR WHICH KIND OF LOOKS BLUISH BLACK DEPENDING ON THE LIGHT. ONLY HAD TO REPLACE FRONT AIRBAG STRUT WHICH I BOUGHT ONLINE AND TOOK TO DEALER TO INSTALL AND SAVED LIKE 800 DOLLARS. NO OTHER PROBS RIDES NICE AND FIRM AND HAS POWER TO BOOT. VERY CLASSY CAR THAT FITS IN ANYWHERE. WILL DEF, RECOMMEND"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it.

By on Wednesday, October 20, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Wonderful car. No problems with 60,000+ miles. MB Dealers can be difficult and charge for anything and everything."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Mostly Love, some Hate

By on Friday, September 3, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"When I saw this gorgeous car with the diesel engine, I had to have it. I bought her new July 2005. This is my third diesel MB and by far the best performer. The inline 6 pulls like a rocket with that satisfying cloud of grey smoke covering lesser cars behind you. Travelling on long freeway trips with the cruise set at 78 with a fairly full load on, 37-38 mpg is the norm. Who needs a hybrid? Seats are comfortable, audio and nav are ok. Trunk is large. Maintenance is pricey, but since oil changes are only every 13k mi, it's not so bad. Now for the downside. Why the cheapo spare? I had a flat in the middle of Nowhere, Nevada and had to limp 100 mi on a donut. Also, many of the chrome plated plastic knobs and switches are pealing resulting in knife-like metal protrusions which can cut your fingers. A $55k car should have better quality switches than a $20k Toyota, or at least as good?! But I'll live with to experience the super acceleration and frugal fuel usage. (Las Vegas to Boise on one tank) I plan to keep this car a million miles, if the interior holds up."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excessive costly Repairs

By on Friday, June 11, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"The E500 power and ride is good. Once the vehicle reaches 80,000 miles the vehicle will require constant repairs such as air shocks, engine mounts, control arms, and sensors indicating problems. The cost of repairs exceeds the vehicles value. If you decide to purchase a E-class Mercedes Benz, I recommend trading it in before the warranty expires. I would not purchase a used or pre-owned E-500 regardless of the certified pre-owned warranty claims."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 129 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.