Go

2010 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 130 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

Amazing inside and out

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "When you turn it on, it returns the favor:)"

Cons: "Can get you many speeding tickets"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"S class cannot compare. Make sure you have the parking sensors option, it's awesome.. Love everything about this car. I love it more than my m6"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Now this is a mercedes!

By on Thursday, September 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Heads turn when you drive it."

Cons: "no combination entry."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never drove or been in a car that is so elegant and classy just a beautiful car inside and out. It looks better than the s class mercedes benz now this car is a mercedes!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

MONEY PIT

By on Tuesday, June 29, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"THIS MODEL IS VERY, VREY EXPENSIVE TO KEEP ON THE ROAD. Over $2.75 CPM, to operate in a 12,000 mile annual driving habit. I GUESS IF YOU WANT TO DANCE, YOU HAVE TO PAY THE FIDDLER!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent and dream car

By on Friday, January 1, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i would recommend this car to anyone...Even in Chicago weather in the show this car is excellent..The doors are heavy and its about 40% stronger car than Mercedes E class..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Head Turner

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Sensational looking car with tuns of HP and torque. Intuitive controls for ease of use. Also great handling."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Classic

By on Tuesday, February 12, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Undoubtedly the best looking car I have ever owned. Sometimes the looks draw more attention to the car then I want. The cars engine as well as its airmatic suspension are top notch. The “COMMAND” system requires lots of button pressing, this, combined with the navigation screen placement on the dash draws your eyes off the road more often then I would like. Overall visibility is great despite high beltline. All four seats are comfortable for long trips and the trunk is large enough for whatever you could want to bring with you."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2006 CLS500

By on Sunday, November 25, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Wife had a 2000 S Type Jag, transmission went out at 78K, she wanted a MB. We found a 2006 CLS500 repo at the dealer with 6K miles. Long story, she had to have it and got it, of course. Absolutely stunningly beautiful car, she loves it. To me the car is too complex, you have to use the computer just to check the oil or adjust the clock. The navigation system cannot be used when driving without being a hazard to everyone on the road. I just hope the extended warranty covers future break downs, so far no problems. It is not as quick or fast as my Ford Lightning, but has enough zip for her. She loves it therefore it is a great vehicle and value."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best of both worlds

By on Friday, November 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Luxury and performance abound! I fell in live with this MB model the first time I saw it. I knew it would be expensive, but test-driving it helped me forget about the price-tag! As the driver of a CLS550, you will be delighted by the luxurious ride and WOWed by the exceptional performance of this well-designed head-turner! The Capri Blue with light interior is a gorgeous combination!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good car for the price

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"As a classic car collector the CLS550 is far better that my last CLK500 and my Rolls Seraph"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love the design and proformance. Classy n Sporty

By on Tuesday, January 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fast, unique, sporty, stylish and comforable"

Cons: "Only 4 seat, cant drive in winter but who cares!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the design and proformance. Classy n Sporty. Super Unique. Turns heads everywhere i go."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement