Go

2009 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 309 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next

By on Wednesday, April 2, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had convertibles for 30 years and nothing has touched the fun and class of this car (CLK350). Power is excellent (6 cyl. provides plenty of power), good gas mileage, more room than almost all luxury convertibles, turning radius excellent, top retracts quickly and smoothly. It is a delight to drive and I plan on getting a new one every 4 to 5 years."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Shameful disappointment

By on Wednesday, January 9, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have a 2003 CLK500. It looks beautiful, however its beauty masks its lack of quality. The entire electrical system is brutally bad, so many sensors that have malfunctioned, the transmission sensors had to be replaced THREE times!!. The entire rear shade assembly was replaced, and don't get me started on the absolute GARBAGE quality of that third brake light. I guarantee if you have a MB, yours will shatter or fall apart. They are $180 each, and I just put the third replacement in at the dealer. I have had nowhere near the same number of problems with my Chevrolet Tahoe!!. The service at MB is awesome, but too many electrical problems to consider again. If you dont believe me, check out MB on Consumer Reports."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Going Back to Lexus

By on Sunday, November 4, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I've had my CLK for over 4 years now and I'm scared to death of the next time I'm going to have to go back to the dealer with another problem. I've had so many problems with this car since I've had it, mostly electrical glitches. It's been in the shop at least a dozen times. In the last few months, both catalytic converters needed to be replaced, about 6 weeks apart. Thank goodness all of the problems have been covered by warranty. I am selling the car and getting another Lexus which is what I had before I bought this car. I love the styling and the handling of this car but I'll never buy another Mercedes."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Wonderful driving beautiful automobile.

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect as a car can be"

Cons: "Only one coffee holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only change I would make is another coffee holder. Can't imagine why MZB only put one in this car. So quiet when soft top is up that you feel like your in a sedan. The wind screen when top is down keeps you from blowing hair stays in place. A fun car to drive and one to be proud to own."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome Car to Drive, Except in the Snow

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Typical with rear wheel drive vehicles, it does not perform well on snow covered roads. Outside of that it has been an outstanding car in overall performance. Everyone loves to see this car and be seen in it. Not real happy with the depreciation value of luxury cars. Car is 6 yrs old and it has barely more trade in value than my 10 yr old Toyota RAV 4."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.