To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2004 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 308 Ratings for the 2003 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next

By on Wednesday, April 2, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had convertibles for 30 years and nothing has touched the fun and class of this car (CLK350). Power is excellent (6 cyl. provides plenty of power), good gas mileage, more room than almost all luxury convertibles, turning radius excellent, top retracts quickly and smoothly. It is a delight to drive and I plan on getting a new one every 4 to 5 years."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Ride with some issues

By on Thursday, February 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"LOVE THIS CAR!! I've owned a BMW 325. Porsche Boxter and Nissan 300ZX. This is the best ride. I've had a few kinks but dealer repaired well. The convertible top gaskets become rigid in cold weather and there is a distinctive SQUEAK when riding over bumpy roads. Complained to dealer and they replaced all gaskets. Noise issue has been resolved. Hope this doesn't happen after warranty expires!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Shameful disappointment

By on Wednesday, January 9, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have a 2003 CLK500. It looks beautiful, however its beauty masks its lack of quality. The entire electrical system is brutally bad, so many sensors that have malfunctioned, the transmission sensors had to be replaced THREE times!!. The entire rear shade assembly was replaced, and don't get me started on the absolute GARBAGE quality of that third brake light. I guarantee if you have a MB, yours will shatter or fall apart. They are $180 each, and I just put the third replacement in at the dealer. I have had nowhere near the same number of problems with my Chevrolet Tahoe!!. The service at MB is awesome, but too many electrical problems to consider again. If you dont believe me, check out MB on Consumer Reports."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Going Back to Lexus

By on Sunday, November 4, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I've had my CLK for over 4 years now and I'm scared to death of the next time I'm going to have to go back to the dealer with another problem. I've had so many problems with this car since I've had it, mostly electrical glitches. It's been in the shop at least a dozen times. In the last few months, both catalytic converters needed to be replaced, about 6 weeks apart. Thank goodness all of the problems have been covered by warranty. I am selling the car and getting another Lexus which is what I had before I bought this car. I love the styling and the handling of this car but I'll never buy another Mercedes."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Well manintained, reliable, very responsive,

By on Tuesday, August 23, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "its a coupe not a family car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This car is in very good condition and very well maintained at dealership level. It is powerful, responsive and fun to drive. I have been the sole owner and have enjoyed its luxurious quality and good performance over the years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.