ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2002 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 196 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

BEAUTIFUL CAR

By on Thursday, May 7, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I own a CLK 430 and I tell you its overall a beautiful car if your an enthusiast of high performance and styling. Love the V8 power and ESP.But I reccomend this car only if you can afford the maintenance costs($130 oil changes for example). I also had issues with my power seats, temperature guage and display -along with having to replace a bulb somewhere ever so often; trunk, interior light(both), signal, fog light(both), and rear brake light."

31 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Huge Value!!

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just can't believe you can get this awesome car that cost $50,000 new for around $15,000 now. Good mileage, unreal handling and "planted in the seat" power. The best value on the road today!!"

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, January 18, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is my first car. I was so excited to drive it. After a year i finally understand the word "fast". I pushed this car to the limit A LOT. I am still pushing. I have a CLK320 and ive pushed it to 135 and i can go more but the word "cop" comes to mind. I recomend this vehicle to EVERYONE. very safe car. Fast, agility is amazing, and very stylish. I love this car. No one will take it away from me!"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great cabrio

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have now owned this car nearly 5 years and I have literally done nothing but change the oil and replace the crummy stock wheels with AMG wheels and the corresponding tires. I guess I have been lucky because many others complain about numerous costly repairs. Even at 9 model years old, this car still impresses people. The design was really appealing especially with the top down. At 67k miles this car still drives like a dream, it is exceptionally quiet inside with the top up. The addition of the Michelin P/S 2 tires make the road feel and grip outstanding."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

CLK vs BMW Faithful

By on Saturday, March 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Throughout the 80's & 90's, I had been fortunate to drive just about every V6 BMW ever made and the V12 850ci. But nothing compares to a MBZ CLK-430 Two Door Coupe. I own a 2001 CLK-430 and I bought it in 2004 when it came off a lease. Other than regular servicing, the car has been a complete workhorse. It's got a beautiful body style, it is reliable, and with the right tires (Hankook Ventus Sport - Z Rating), it outperforms any BMW on the road. I drove their engineering best vechicle (850ci) for three years, so I know. I have never owned any car over four years, but this one will be my daughter's first Mercedes (she's 13 and wants a C230). Although the gas mileage isn't the best (on average 19 mpg city); I never regret leaving a long day at work and not feeling the drive home. This car is awesome and if things go well; I'm going to upgrade in another two years or so. The CLK-430 is a quality vehicle for either a man or women, its the right Benz for the price."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.