To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Mercedes-Benz CL-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 101 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next

Underapreciated Benz

By on Wednesday, July 15, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased the CL 500 new and am impressed with the quality and performance of this vehicle. After all it is the 2 door version of the S. My only gripe is the hassle getting into the back seats for guests. Older folks have trouble getting in and out of the back seats and forget getting a car seat in and out for the baby. Otherwise, impressive handling (better than my CLK) reasonably fast and very comfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

killer performance

By on Sunday, June 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Nicest car i have ever driven. reliable, fun,fast. A real deal used."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Almost perfect

By on Sunday, February 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has the quality and performance to put you back in your seat in total comfort."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Alot of bang for the buck

By on Sunday, February 15, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned it for 2+ years and it has been a marriage made in heaven. Great looks. Super comfortable. I can sit for hours inside and enjoy the surround system. Shut the radio, open the windows, put it in first and listen to the wonderful engine note. Did I say it was fast and on one trip I got 29 mpg. Two draw backs, parts are expensive and its depreciation is that of a brick falling. Best to get an extended warranty. The only thing that would be better would be the AMG series."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

the best car ever

By on Friday, January 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own a cl55 amg and it is by far the best car I have owned. I also own a 2005 s600 but for some reason I love driving the cl55 amg a lot more. It drives and handles like a sports car"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CL-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.