Go

1999 Mercedes-Benz CL-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 11 Ratings for the 1998 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

By on Wednesday, September 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

they don't make them like this any more

By on Friday, April 5, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Exudes class, confidence and style"

Cons: "Do a PPi before you buy - or risk major $$$"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The 1999 CL500 is the last year of the 140 chassis S class coupe. It still out classes any CL or S class since then. Since my PPI when I bought it almost nothing has gone wrong, save a window switch and a trunk handle. Very good for 30,000 hard miles north of 100,000. It is built better than anything today. Find a good one for less than $12k, put another 10k into it and you have a $110,000 car for 22k that will last forever. You do the math. Nothing comes close for the price this side of a Maybach, which incidentally was based on the W140 chassis, as it is the W240."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Incredible!

By on Wednesday, December 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car about two years ago for $12,000 (about 1/12 of the price when new). It had just under 100,000 miles on it. This car is just amazing! It rides very smoothly and handles very well. Watch the heads turn as you cruise by-- it's still one of the most stylish vehicles ever made. Slightly bigger than other cars I've owned (it's heavy!), but the performance is second-to-none. You can find them for under $10,000 now, and they are WORTH EVERY PENNY! Jump on one if you can find a deal-- you will not regret it! Blowing out the carbon on a long, flat, secluded road is truly exhilarating!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Huge Coope

By on Wednesday, August 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this car! It handles great and has a huge trunk. I have taken it up to 135 MHP a few times, and it hold the road like a champ. Great Car!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have own.

By on Tuesday, May 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car only problem I have experience was ac control. Also having big problem finding parts if any out there can help It will be greatly appreciate. Email me at above email address ."

5 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz CL-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.