To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2017 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $38,535 - $42,608.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $43,575

Fair Purchase Price $40,572
Fair Market Range ($38,535 - $42,608)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Valid for ZIP code 96801 through 05/25/2017

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 9.5 of 10

10/9.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 25 Ratings for the 2015 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Love my car...

By on Saturday, January 7, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Beautiful inside and out! 2017 model. I turn heads left and right on the road. Only thing... a unexplainable noise coming from the front left end of car in wet conditions. dealership has no clue. my car was in service for 3 weeks with no resolution. it does not impede the way it drives... just an annoying noise. new model design bugs perhaps? other than that, phenomenal car!"

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Early Suprise by what seemed to be a great car

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "stylish,fun to drive"

Cons: "problems see above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Initial experience was terrific. loved the new C 300 2015 model. great appearance and handling. Other than Brake noise when backing up all was well. then cold weather and temperature change caused all the seats,backs etc to leak a chemical and stain everything. Still waiting on resolution but will have to haggle and give up car for a while as the only solution looks like replacing all interior seats and related surfaces. this is now a known problem and no one contacted me. Outcome pending."

107 people out of 141 found this review helpful

2015 Mercedes C 300 4matic

By on Wednesday, July 1, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,200

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "handles road well"

Cons: "Put together poorly, value drops 18,000 1st yr"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"After 2 months engine noise got louder. Dealer says it is normal. Loaner cars aren't that noisy. Car stayed in service for 3 weeks to have engine mounts and axile shafts. Yes this is a 2015 model."

36 people out of 49 found this review helpful

Great Car with many great qualities/few issues

By on Saturday, February 27, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value for a fine automobile, enjoy driving ."

Cons: "Uncomfortable rear seatbelts .."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car has been a real pleasure to own and to drive . I have the V-6 engine which I find delightful for travel on long journeys .. I sometimes travel through the Great Smokey Mountains and this car makes climbing a real treat .. The pick up is great and the car handles very well as it is quick to respond to commands ..My family and friends always wants to take my car on trips hoping to be able to drive it .. I did find the rear seat belts most uncomfortable as when you click in the lock the belt clicks as the slack comes out and locks extremely tight against your chest and cannot be loosened any at all unless you undo and start over .. Eventually it will work properly but only after you work with it several times .."

18 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Delightful Luxury performance compact sedan

By on Thursday, June 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is a comfortable and fun car to drive with an interior that absolutely exceeds any other car in its class in its fit and finish and styling."

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.