Go

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 322 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

Great car. Fast, reliable and comfortable.

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handles well, comfortable and reliable."

Cons: "Costly to maintain and low front end."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Really enjoying the car. Performs well and never has a problem. Bit expensive to service but worth it. Only real problem is low front end. Have to be careful not to go too close to parking blocks when parking head in - bottom can scrape on the blocks ( really annoying)."

22 people out of 22 found this review helpful

best luxury sport sedan 55000 miles and no problem

By on Friday, July 1, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice car, drives smooth"

Cons: "cheap materials inside the cabin"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great car no major problems, very cheap materials in the cabin the buttons are peeling and steering wheel is scratched up"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great car for $$

By on Tuesday, March 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price/fun/reliable/great AWD"

Cons: "Expensive maintenance ($200 oil change)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Was "settling" when I traded my E-Class for this C-Class. Using for work and putting lots of miles on vehicle...didn't make sense to get E-Class. Pleasantly surprised at how much fun this is to drive. 28MPG (150 hwy miles/day). Fun to drive. Sport class very nice looking! Can't believe performance is so great. Unbelievable in snow. Only down side is required $200 oil change. Every 2 - 3 months, this becomes a bit expensive for $35 worth of oil and they try to get you to do tons of other maintenance not needed!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

4 years of pure joy

By on Tuesday, August 6, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "maintenance costs can be high."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new in Oct 2009. 4 years later, it hasn't missed a beat and we have had no problems with it. Very smooth & quiet ride. Well built!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Fantastic driving dynamics, good fuel economy

By on Monday, October 24, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Shift lever moves around quite a bit"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have owned this vehicle since new. It has the 6 speed manual transmission and AMG wheel/brake/suspension option, a sunroof and tan interior. Living in the Sierra Nevada and therefore driving on mountain roads, handling and braking are paramount both for safety and enjoyment. Even when not pushed, the C300 Sport handles better than most of what's out there even today, 7 years later. Handles like it's on rails (embarrasses some "sports cars") stops quickly and dead straight, has good although not fabulous acceleration and is thoroughly enjoyable to drive. Problem free? Not quite, but problems have been minimal and annoyances, nothing significant: A malfunctioning oil level sensor relay that kept illuminating the "check oil" warning, replaced under warranty, and a new problem, a drip from the windshield washer reservoir. It has consistently done better economy wise than it's EPA mileage estimates, has never used oil between (annual) changes or any other fluids, and, amazingly, is still on all the original belts, hoses, brakes, even has the original battery after 7 years. It is a driver's car, a great driving experinece, and rock solid."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Really fine driving experience

By on Friday, July 22, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very solid driving car with excellent handling and power qualities. Drive it easy or hard; it does both well. Far more pleasant driving experience than recent C class sedans. Manual shift (rare for this model) adds to the experience. Downside is reliability and expense of electrical component failures."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great engineering and road handling vehicle

By on Monday, May 23, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "sporty, great ride, cost effective"

Cons: "minor issue, couldn't store phone numbers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I only drove it during the summer and I am very impress with the drive ability and overall handling and safety of the C300. Now having owned one I will consider buying another one when I'm ready to shop for another automobile."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome car

By on Sunday, November 6, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great stereo"

Cons: "Rear design"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car since new in 2008 and I still love it like new. Every time I think of getting a new one I decide I have the best car now. The Harmon kardon sound system is concert quality and amazing."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love it

By on Saturday, October 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had an Audi A4 and BMW 325, 330 and 328 . I find the C300 superior in all respects. I love it ."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Does it all.

By on Sunday, May 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car fun to drive"

Cons: "Haven't found one yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has been everything we expected and more. Great for around town and on long trips we couldn't be happier with the car. we don't drive a lot but when we do it is nice to know we have the 300C to juimp into."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz C-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.