ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 324 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 13 | Next

By on Wednesday, May 20, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"ENGINE VIBRATES WHEN STARTING IN AM . The back seat to get in is made for a child the area between the tire and open door is to small,If your a golfer the trunk can not take your 1 wood if its in the bag has to be removed. Rides well and brakes well.At the price there are better values around"

2 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Worst vehicle ever

By on Friday, December 21, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: bad Re-sale value and lots of issues

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "No pros."

Cons: "Not a smooth drive at all."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Tires are done before 20000 miles, maintinence very expensive. Not wortrh it."

3 people out of 15 found this review helpful

C300 4Matic

By on Friday, September 12, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Car is OK...I belive (for the money) a Nissan or Toyota product would be a better choice....better/more options/bells and whistles and I don't see any difference in quality."

2 people out of 11 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, October 26, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

smoothest car ever driven

By on Sunday, May 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "style, price, everything"

Cons: "bluetooth music"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned Mercedes cars my entire life, I actually can't imagine myself NOT driving one. In addition to that, all the Mercedes that I've owned have been the C models. This is by far the sleekest, smoothest, quietest, baby S class looking C class I have driven. Everything about this car screams excellence, however, the one downfall is that you CAN answer your telephone via bluebooth but you cannot play music via bluetooth. I wasn't too happy about this, the feature could've easily been added. No major issues, strong transmission and engine, it would never give up on you unless you overdrive the car with no respect. Highly recommended.."

Excellent car requiring little maintenance

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased C350 in Stuttgart, Germany. Serviced at MBZ dealer yearly. The annual service has been about $700. That's a far cry from the maintenance costs which used to be about $2000 to $3000 a year for a car of this age. I have always owned a MBZ since 1977. This car has a stiff ride as a sports model, but it is an absolute joy to drive. The additional horsepower (268)makes it quick and nimble in traffic. Interior has held up very well. Only regret is that I couldn't afford the AMG with 400 horsepower."

MINI S CLASS

By on Wednesday, February 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"RIDE LIKE A MERCEDES."

By on Sunday, August 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love it!

By on Tuesday, May 24, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love it!"

Fast...but beatable

By on Monday, January 11, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had the C63 for 9 months, and love driving it. It puts out a great exhaust note, and can definitely get up and go...you need to make sure you are pointing in the direction you want to go when you hit it. It also has some nice features, and I love the COMMAND Nav...it is VERY intuitive and easy to see. I've had many compliments on the display. I would argue that for the money, though, there are other cars that may be worth the purchase. While I have easily been able to beat Mustang GTs and STis or Evos on the highway, I'm a little disappointed at the low end speed. I had a BMW 335i stay with me until 4th gear the other day...a car that I thought I should have crushed for sure. Also, I'd hate to get into twisties with a BMW, as the C63 feels very heavy in corners. Overall, it is a great car, and I love that there are few out there (only have seen 1 other, different color, in all of Oahu). I do think you can get more for the money...but then, it wouldn't be a Benz."

Love The Car!

By on Wednesday, June 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love my C class since I bought it in 2008. I have the luxury model with package 2, and enjoy every day of driving it. It is beautiful, queit, comfortable, very smooth and has a many nice features like folding mirrors and heated seats, ect."

Compact Luxury!

By on Saturday, May 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car back in Sept. of 2007 and love driving it everyday. The sport appearance is so nice, comfort and ride says it all. You can not go wrong with this model has everything and more!"

By on Saturday, April 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love it.

By on Sunday, December 14, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I'm so glad I went with this car. After months of looking I settled for this car because of it performance and of course the name. The only thing I would add or change about the car is the noise level when driving. It could be a little less noisy. Also, no sound when the blue tooth is engaged. Otherwise I love it."

Nice

By on Friday, December 5, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nice car, but not upgradeable with aftermarket products"

By on Saturday, August 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, February 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Drives very smooth, Great handling

By on Tuesday, June 20, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,600

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive. Amazing handling. Sports mode."

Cons: "Some light scratches on paint, few small dents"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Beautiful car, a smooth drive, all wheel drive system is great. Very reliable car. Breaks are new and work great, 3/4 tires are new, marks on paint that need to be buffed out, some dents on hood (bought the car in basically the same condition)."

Beautiful red MB. Fun to drive.

By on Monday, February 13, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Classic, safe, reliable,fun to drive car."

Cons: "Its difficult to find the model I want in red."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"4 door 2009 MB with sun and moon roof. No mechanical problems. Always serviced at local MB dealership. C300 is a beautiful model. Leather seats. Only 50,000+ miles. Kept in garage. Paint is bright red. Im selling this car so that I can buy a newer model. It will also be red. I have recommended the C300 to my sons. One bought one, and the other is looking for one."

Smart choice

By on Thursday, March 3, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was a wise choice. Mercedes quality, and economics galore. Glad I bought this."

I love this car. It drives like a dream!

By on Saturday, April 5, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great driving car."

Cons: "Can't think anything I dislike about it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I nicknamed her Cream Puff because it is such a sweet ride. Gas mileage is pretty decent-30 +/- MPG, considering my former diesel car got 55. Great sound system. I keep it in mint condition. Color is luna blue with beige leather interior. One of the best cars I've ever owned."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz C-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.