Go

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 322 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 13 | Next

By on Tuesday, October 26, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
2/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

smoothest car ever driven

By on Sunday, May 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "style, price, everything"

Cons: "bluetooth music"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned Mercedes cars my entire life, I actually can't imagine myself NOT driving one. In addition to that, all the Mercedes that I've owned have been the C models. This is by far the sleekest, smoothest, quietest, baby S class looking C class I have driven. Everything about this car screams excellence, however, the one downfall is that you CAN answer your telephone via bluebooth but you cannot play music via bluetooth. I wasn't too happy about this, the feature could've easily been added. No major issues, strong transmission and engine, it would never give up on you unless you overdrive the car with no respect. Highly recommended.."

Excellent car requiring little maintenance

By on Sunday, May 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased C350 in Stuttgart, Germany. Serviced at MBZ dealer yearly. The annual service has been about $700. That's a far cry from the maintenance costs which used to be about $2000 to $3000 a year for a car of this age. I have always owned a MBZ since 1977. This car has a stiff ride as a sports model, but it is an absolute joy to drive. The additional horsepower (268)makes it quick and nimble in traffic. Interior has held up very well. Only regret is that I couldn't afford the AMG with 400 horsepower."

MINI S CLASS

By on Wednesday, February 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"RIDE LIKE A MERCEDES."

By on Sunday, August 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love it!

By on Tuesday, May 24, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love it!"

Fast...but beatable

By on Monday, January 11, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had the C63 for 9 months, and love driving it. It puts out a great exhaust note, and can definitely get up and go...you need to make sure you are pointing in the direction you want to go when you hit it. It also has some nice features, and I love the COMMAND Nav...it is VERY intuitive and easy to see. I've had many compliments on the display. I would argue that for the money, though, there are other cars that may be worth the purchase. While I have easily been able to beat Mustang GTs and STis or Evos on the highway, I'm a little disappointed at the low end speed. I had a BMW 335i stay with me until 4th gear the other day...a car that I thought I should have crushed for sure. Also, I'd hate to get into twisties with a BMW, as the C63 feels very heavy in corners. Overall, it is a great car, and I love that there are few out there (only have seen 1 other, different color, in all of Oahu). I do think you can get more for the money...but then, it wouldn't be a Benz."

Love The Car!

By on Wednesday, June 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love my C class since I bought it in 2008. I have the luxury model with package 2, and enjoy every day of driving it. It is beautiful, queit, comfortable, very smooth and has a many nice features like folding mirrors and heated seats, ect."

Compact Luxury!

By on Saturday, May 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car back in Sept. of 2007 and love driving it everyday. The sport appearance is so nice, comfort and ride says it all. You can not go wrong with this model has everything and more!"

By on Saturday, April 25, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love it.

By on Sunday, December 14, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I'm so glad I went with this car. After months of looking I settled for this car because of it performance and of course the name. The only thing I would add or change about the car is the noise level when driving. It could be a little less noisy. Also, no sound when the blue tooth is engaged. Otherwise I love it."

Nice

By on Friday, December 5, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Nice car, but not upgradeable with aftermarket products"

By on Saturday, August 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, February 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Car Ive Bought in 35 years!!

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Smooth, fun car, showstopper, well equipped!"

Cons: "Not much leg room for back seat passengers, so!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the C350 sport model and its more than I wanted. Its very well equipped, rides real smooth on the highway, exterior looks fantastic (a definite head turner, if youre into that sorta thing), interior is pure class, soft heated leather seats, wood grain, the sound system is great, plenty of music storage built-in, plus Sirius XM satellite radio, navigation, blue-tooth, and I love love love love the panoramic sun roof, gets great gas mileage and an over all fun car to drive. An odd plus: has an ipad (older model ipod) charger built-in the glovebox along with the auxillary port."

Beautiful red MB. Fun to drive.

By on Monday, February 13, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Classic, safe, reliable,fun to drive car."

Cons: "Its difficult to find the model I want in red."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"4 door 2009 MB with sun and moon roof. No mechanical problems. Always serviced at local MB dealership. C300 is a beautiful model. Leather seats. Only 50,000+ miles. Kept in garage. Paint is bright red. Im selling this car so that I can buy a newer model. It will also be red. I have recommended the C300 to my sons. One bought one, and the other is looking for one."

Bang for your Buck...

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability,power,handling"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned the C63 for a few months and was worth every penny. You get the reliability and luxury of a Mercedes and power of a muscle car. A bit stiff on the suspension but grips the road like a sports car. Driving this car is truly effortless. This is truly a gem. This one's for keeps"

Smart choice

By on Thursday, March 3, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This was a wise choice. Mercedes quality, and economics galore. Glad I bought this."

I love this car. It drives like a dream!

By on Saturday, April 5, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great driving car."

Cons: "Can't think anything I dislike about it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I nicknamed her Cream Puff because it is such a sweet ride. Gas mileage is pretty decent-30 +/- MPG, considering my former diesel car got 55. Great sound system. I keep it in mint condition. Color is luna blue with beige leather interior. One of the best cars I've ever owned."

excellent power, sleek handling, stylish;

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "elegance, stylish, and handling"

Cons: "trunk is bigger than small back seat space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent sporty auto; only draw back is that it is a car for 2 persons. Small back seat; minimal leg-feet space. This car needs open spaces/long rides; great open road 31 mpg. Can not ask more for comfort, stability, acceleration and elegance."

Extremely reliable

By on Friday, February 7, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "easy to drive"

Cons: "elderly have a difficulty leaving back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Size and handling are great"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz C-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.