To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 329 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 66 | Next

By on Thursday, February 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great value as a lease return

By on Thursday, September 21, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, solid feel and very road worthy"

Cons: "Turbo delay, so-so MPG, no manual trans, no GPS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"C-250 sport. Didnt have GPS or back up camera (negatives), still retailed for over 40K new. I got mine on a lease return OTD for 26K....lease return is where it has value. Love the ride, the 7 speed trans is the star. Notch y pick up due to turbo lag. 2Dr styling turns heads. Honest 29 MPG average combined. Still, fun to drive, more fun if it was a std transmission. I still like it."

I love this car.

By on Tuesday, August 29, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability, Handling, appearance"

Cons: "on mine I would like a back up camera like my E350"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Handles like a race car the 4matic AWD, I just bought a E350 but am keeping this little rocket for fun and comfort. It is rock solid in all aspects of engineering and is insanely responsive in the handling and road hugging departments."

Have owned since new, love this car.

By on Sunday, August 20, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Safety, Reliabllity, Fun to drive, Looks great."

Cons: "Services are expensive, 19 tires are expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the car in 4 matic sport C300 configuration for my wife. We have driven the car daily since new. Other than a few bulb replacements and the battery very recently the car has needed nothing but the scheduled preventative maintenance. It has only ever been serviced at our local MB dealer (this has been a very positive part of the ownership experience for us). I travel for work and rent late model cars of various makes and models all the time. This 8 year old car is amazing, it still drives better than any brand new car Ive ever tried."

Has to be the worst vehicle ever made :(

By on Thursday, August 3, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "looks nice"

Cons: "too many to list."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My 2009 c300 4matic has had nothing but problems since day one. It goes to MB dealers about 2-3 times a yr and each time is well over the 1 thousand dollar mark. MB of USA has zero over-site or concern about what happens at the privately owned dealerships. when the car was 2 yrs old it was having issues i would expect from a 20 yr old car with 200k in miles and it has never stopped now that its 8yrs old. Me and my family will never own another MB after this very expensive and stressful experience."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 66 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz C-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.