Go

2002 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 835 Ratings for the 2001 - 2007 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 34 | Next

Smooth, stylish ride!

By on Saturday, October 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second C-class MB - I owned a 2005 prior to my 2006. My experience with both vehicles has been nothing shy of fantastic! Very reliable, with an incredibly smooth ride. As a traveling on-site consultant, I spend a lot of time in my vehicles and am now very spoiled. My C280 is an absolute pleasure to drive in all seasons and is amazing how well the 4Matic handles the snow here in NY. Once you drive a Mercedes, you will never own another vehicle!!!"

C280

By on Saturday, October 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love driving this car. I feel safe, I enjoy having the tele aid available. I feel like it is a piece of fine platinum jewelry ! The gas mileage is great. Plenty of trunk room. The servicing is expensive, but the dealership treats you the way anyone would want to be treated. Loaner Mercedes vehicles, pick up delivery service and phone calls to keep you informed."

By on Monday, October 1, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very Nice Car. The options are amazing and having the new 6cl instead of the 4cl with the kompressor has made all the difference. The options are perfect for my wife and she absolutely loves driving this sporty car. Not recommended for tall and or wide people. Good value for the money. Resale on these stays high"

Great car

By on Monday, October 1, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"This car is very stylish and fun to drive. The interior is like new after 5 years. The finish is great. Not many trouble to maintain it because I have a great dealer and shop nearby. Not expensive either. I will just keep it until it become a old MB...Hehe"

By on Saturday, September 29, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

good car no problem so far

By on Thursday, September 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"only change oil and go"

Worth It

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After buying an AMG there is no way you can own a regular MB. I wanted a sporty car with more power and this car has it all. I love the body style, and feel that the 2008 C63 will be nice but will look like a mini S class, while the C55 looks good without having to look like another class."

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, September 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great value sports car

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car made it thorugh tough winters andmany miles (156000). I reluctantly traded the vehilce in for a AWD vehicle and was sorry to let it go."

More for less

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car has a lot of power...for a small car.."

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very fine car to own.

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought a 2001 C-240 Sport-used in 2007 with 44k miles. So far so good, not bad in the snow. Minor electrical bulb and bracket burn outs, so far luvin it."

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

love this car

By on Thursday, September 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have driven infinit, bmw, and jaguar my entire adult life (about 20 years now) and i finally tried a mercedes... i don't think i'll be driving anything but mercedes for a long time. i like it alot. i specifically like the wagon; it's sporty and convenient and luxury all in one. one thing i can say though, is that i don't like the lack of good color combinations. i like black on tan/java, white on tan/java, burghandy on tan/java and those seem very rare with these cars. they are hard to find. most of them seem to have gray interior which i do not like at all... that's the only negative thing i can say about this car."

not so great

By on Friday, September 7, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"bad reliability"

By on Wednesday, September 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, September 2, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 22, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Just buy it already

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my C32 for a year now and it's amazing. Power is more impressive than anything else. And for about $2 grand more you can upgrade the ECU and the SC to push over 400 hp. Take that, M3."

Happy Driver 2004

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great car. I had only one problem - a faulty fuel door lock - 2x, which the dealer fixed without hesitation. Have been thinking of buying a bigger car, but hate to give up the great gas mileage, comfort during a long trip, styling, and multitude of creature comforts. This car is a nice overall package of comfort, style and affordability. Value."

Good Solid Afordable Car

By on Monday, August 6, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I own this car since Nov/2000. Is a very well made car. Is solid, you feel secure. Is elegant. The model does not look today as 7 years old. Very good performance. Easy and fun to drive. Very good A/C, even in Miami. No major mechanical problems. Several minor electric and computer problems that make me visit the dealer several times a year. Everything has been covered by the manufacture warranty and presently by the extended warranty bought at the dealer. Maintenace services are expensive. Is a real good buy for the price."

OUT AND OUT MONSTER

By on Monday, August 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"THIS IS REALLY JUST A RACE CAR PRETENDING TO BE A STREET MACHINE. 380 BHP IN A CAR THIS SIZE AND THAT TOO FROM AN AMG ENGINE. I JUST WISH THE REAR TYRES WERE A BIT WIDER. EVEN 911 DRIVERS ARE WARY TO TAKE THIS THING ON !"

By on Sunday, August 5, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"nice car for the price"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz C-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.