To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1998 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 283 Ratings for the 1994 - 2000 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 57 | Next

Have to care it well!

By on Thursday, September 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"comfortable, good handling, last long! but you have to care of it well. find a good mechanic to maintenance it on time and make sure change oils and filters in schedule! I can get 32 MPG when drove from vegas to LA for 250 mi. right after i changed fuel filter, coolant and tran. oil! before that i only get 29 MPG. It was really good already! i love it!"

I love this car

By on Thursday, August 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Mine's got 172,000 miles on it and it drives like it's just been broken in; the in-line 6 results in terrific acceleration. When it's going 80 plus, it gets super-smooth and just glides like it could go all day. Other than age-related repairs (replacing the wiring harness) it's been pretty basic in terms of maintenence. I'll buy another Benz when/if this one dies, but I expect to drive this one to 300,000+."

price meets practical

By on Wednesday, August 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my third C230 and loved them all. Good performance and fuel economy. The steering will provide a tight turn around and can haul a bunch if you get the option with fold down back seats."

Happy Car

By on Monday, August 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car new in 1995. It looks great, run great, holds the road like a champ. It has creature comforts that many new cars skimp on. But, it is German engineered, this little car preforms in turns and maneuvers in the city and on open roads. Yes it has a down side and that is in snow. I have never put snow tires on the car-my mechanic suggested. I am ready to upgrade and after test driving both domestic and imported cars i am going back to the 20010 C class."

Best car we ever owned

By on Monday, July 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought a '96 C280 new. I drove it for 9 years and two of our daughters have driven it for the last 5 years. We have felt that it was a much safer alternative for young drivers. It has just over 100,000 miles and has never had a major service problem. It has been very reliable and we plan on keeping it in the family for many more years."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 49 50 51 ... 57 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz C-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.