Go

1993 Mercedes-Benz 300TE

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 24 Ratings for the 1992 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Best Used Car Ever

By on Tuesday, September 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned my 300TE Wagon for two years and it's performed flawlessly. No repairs required, and it runs great. At idle it is though the engine is off - no vibration and no sound."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great value

By on Tuesday, June 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a used - 1992 300TE- Great car- gas mileage for this car is better than what i had hoped for- rides like a dream- no issues at all!! great value!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Better than any SUV

By on Tuesday, February 5, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this car for 12 years and 150000 miles. It hauls a lot, looks great, rides comfortably, and handles remarkably well for a big station wagon. It is built like a tank, and will probably go another 200000 miles."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

My favorite car (50 years of cars)

By on Wednesday, August 8, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have been buying automobiles for just under 50 years. Looking at my history, I realize I prefer German cars. I've owned fords, chevys, VWs, Mazdas, Toyotas, This was my fourth Mercedes, and it has been the best car I have ever owned. It has just gone and gone and gone."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

better than the new one

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I am the original owner of a 1992 300 TE 4-matic. It seemed expensive in 1992 at $52,000 but it does not owe me a penny. I have put on 144,000 trouble free miles since. In 2007 I bought a new E350 4-matic (the same color) for $52,000 (amazing) because I was becoming fearful of long trips in the old car, but I kept the old one even though several folks wanted to buy it, because I like the style better, it is better built, the straight six is quieter and smoother than the V6 in the new one, the 7-speed transmission on the new one is annoying and constantly shifting, and it has better visability because of its square design and fewer annoying headrests. Yes, I have had things repaired over the years but on the whole the maintenence has been no more than expected. The paint, leather, and carpet are like new. I only have 5,000 miles on the new one and only use it for long trips!"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz 300TE near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.