To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1992 Mercedes-Benz 300D

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 17 Ratings for the 1992 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Real Gem

By on Thursday, June 3, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My mother passed last August leaving me with a 1993 300D Turbo Mercedes Benz. The car was in perfect mechanical condition with 76532 miles but needed a paint job. I was offered $8500 for it. After getting the paint job I have been offered $11000 for it. I would have never believed that the value would sustain itself like it has. I know in part it is because of the low mileage and that it uses diesel gas. Great car!!!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Solid Car

By on Monday, April 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this car for 3 years, it runs great. Never had any major mechanical problems, only wear and tear. I finally replaced the original water pump that had 210,000 miles on it! Just an example of how reliable this car has been. I get about 28 mpg city and 35 mpg highway."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

1991 300D - AWESOME!

By on Wednesday, February 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car runs awesome at over 200,000 miles. As a diesel owner, it breaks my heart to think about owning anything other than a Mercedes Diesel. I've owned this car since 2000 and have loved it! Great looking, great running, great great car for the money. For an older car, this thing will run me forever and I will have to run it until it dies on me. Great on the highway, wonderful on fuel, and can even run on bio-diesel (big plus with gas prices). If you have the chance to buy one - go for it. Still running great 17yrs later."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Awesome for the value

By on Tuesday, November 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car used for 1/3 its original price. It has been a outstanding car. The last over engineered vehicle built by Mercedes Benz according to Wikipedia. I drove it for 7-1/2 hours with very good comfort and handling. Average 32 mpg. Nobody beats the safety and engineering of a Benz. SAFETY first then reliability/fuel consumption all in one."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz 300D near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.