To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1993 Mercedes-Benz 190E

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 74 Ratings for the 1992 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

My Reliable Tank

By on Thursday, December 4, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Small form factor, yet feels as safe as in a big tank! Great handling and low maintenance. Gotta love the classic Mercedes quality! Oh, good gas mileage too... can't complain much about 26MPG!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great car

By on Sunday, April 6, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this car used and have had it for 8 years now. Had a few things to fix for it's age of 21 years. Still going strong and gas mileage is terrific at least 26 around town and 30 or more on highway. 4 cyl never gives up and I haven't changed the oil for 4kmiles and doesn't burn oil. It really takes a beating and keeps are going. Pickup is great and and it loves to fly at a fast pace. Just bought another Mercedes but keeping my 190E. This is a terrific gas saver and for 21 years old - a great car no matter what they say. What other make stays around 21 years and still performs like a 7 year old."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GREAT CAR

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE OWNED MERCEDES FOR YEARS.AND HAVE ALWAYS BEEN IMPRESSED WITH THEIR QUALITY! THIS IS THE FIRST 190E I HAVE EVER OWNED, WHAT A FUN CAR. IT HANDLES GREAT, PERFORMS WELL,AND HAS EVERYTHING YOU WOULD EXPECT IN A MERCEDES. MINE HAD A BAD FACTORY CLEAR COAT HOWEVER,BECAUSE OF GREAT MILAGE AND OTHER PLUSES I WILL SPEND THE MONEY TO REPAINT HER!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

93 benz 190E

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"It's a great little car, it's my second benz this one being the oldest but more relyable i have been driving it for work for a year and no problems so far, just needed to replace the tires and the break pasd but other than that just oil and fuel and go ...."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz 190E near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.