Go

2002 Mazda Tribute

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 415 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 83 | Next

Well pleased

By on Friday, August 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought our Tribute new in 2002. It has a classic body style that still looks good in 2013. The ride is excellent and comfortable. And it has amazed us at how well it will go in the snow in 4-wheel drive. We have been extremely pleased. The Tribute has been our best auto purchase EVER. When looking for newer models we always look for other Tributes, or its cousins, the Ford Escape and the Mercury Mariner. I'm somewhat disappointed We're not interested in selling. We're giving it to our son now, since we just purchased a newer model. And he knows what a bargain he has. I'm sure it'll last him another 100,000 miles, at least."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable, good price, low maintenance"

Cons: "base model seats uncomfortable. MPG low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this suv brand new in 2006 and 190000 miles later still runs like a champ. Have NEVER had any major repairs... heck, haven't even had much in the minor repair category. Changed the oil every 5-6000 miles, use good fuel injector cleaner every so often, K&N air filter, Had to repair a rear window power motor, thats really about it. Extremely reliable."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

No problems

By on Monday, April 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this new and have had very few problems with it. As you can see I'm almost at 100,000 miles and it's still going strong! I would recommend this suv to anyone!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Saturday, October 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great family car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle, we've had no problems with it and it fits all 5, yes 5, of us comfortably-- including 2 car seats and I can still fit a full costco load in the back. Drives more like a car then many of the bigger vehicles and can fit in smaller parking. Nice handling. The 4wd is amazing, plows through 3 feet of snow easily, handles dirt and gravel roads nicely and better then many other 4wds. Gas mileage could be better-- I average out about 23mpg,"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Perfect size

By on Wednesday, April 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great vehicle. I can haul just about anything I need from my favorite Lowes, but also travel in comfort for a road trip. Overall, it's been a great vehicle."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 83 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda Tribute near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.