Go

2009 Mazda RX-8

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 478 Ratings for the 2004 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 96 | Next

Fun car

By on Tuesday, March 16, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It is a fun car to drive. Space for two adults and 2 kids comfortably. I drove 350z, s2000, and other Sports car but I have to say that RX8 is not the FASTEST but most comfortable."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Zoom-Zoom

By on Monday, May 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Mazda RX-8 has been a fantastic car. The car has amazing pick up, excellent stabiltiy during turns, seating for 4 comfortably, a decent amount of trunk space and is very sporty looking. I would definately recommend this car to anyone who is looking for a fun ride. Expect power and speed for a very reasonable price."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, January 29, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"fun car. great passing ability on the highway. slightly slow from a stop. great styling both interior and out. handles like a champ. don't bother driving if there is any sign of snow. wouldn't start a couple of mornings after it sat for 24+ hours and it was less then 20 degrees outside. gas mileage is horrible in the city (15-16 mpg). the rear suicide doors came in handy many times. i wish the rear seats would fold down to make up for that miniature trunk (especially if you have the spare tire mounted back there). I only recommend this car to people who are prepared to to pay for the gas,, and can stay home from work if it snows."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good but needs improvements

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"The car is a great car. There are a few things that I would change on it. The interior is very small and crammed. The trunk is also very small. The gas mileage is ok except it only takes premium. It burns through oil a lot. The pros to it is that it handles great, it is reliable and it has a "cool" outside design."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Drivers Car

By on Thursday, February 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Better handeling then competitors"

Cons: "Lower power then some competitors int. exh.=260hp"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a sports car. That being said don't expect MB S500 or BMW 750 Li comfort from it. This is a car that is extremely easy to drive fast. I have put over 60,000 miles on my 8, never flooded the engine, never had any issues and only replaced wear and tear parts (brake pads...etc) and maintenance."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 96 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda RX-8 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.