To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2007 Mazda MAZDA6

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 961 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next

Explanation of lower ratings/what i love about it

By on Tuesday, April 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, read review"

Cons: "read review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Quality: i rate this "9" because both front control arms have been replaced - the passenger side under warranty and they aren't cheap. Driving Dynamics: of the Mazda 3's and 6's (not Speed 6) this 6i model (sport) has the best pick-up; although, it hesitates a bit too much when you punch it. it is still better than the others, though. not bad, though, for a car that isn't really a sports car:-) love everything else about it- the styling, love the console, love all the cubby holes. my son drove it and liked it so well he traded his car in on one! awesome little car!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I Ever Owned!

By on Thursday, July 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, powerful engine, looks good"

Cons: "I haven't found any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Mazda6! I keep all my maintenance service dates and this car is wonderful! It drives like a tank through snow (even though we haven't had much). I love the option of putting it in manual and changing gears (I miss the clutch though). This has been the best car I have ever owned!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

10 years and still running!

By on Monday, June 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, mpg, power"

Cons: "interior clothing were not glued well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Only scheduled maintenance done, no mechanical problem for 10 years. The car is a great car for every day commute to work. The v6 engine 220hp is really great with a lot of power and good mpg."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good gas mileage and cost for the car!

By on Wednesday, June 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, peppy after initial takeoff"

Cons: "no media, bad turn radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Car drives great. No major problems. Only a few complaints; the air vents broke the first month I owned the car and the turn radius is horrible, you have to turn wide into parking spots and tight corners. It does have road noise when driving with the windows completely up but not too bad. The only other complaint is this model has a media button on the radio, however, no media plug for ipod, iphone, etc. I was told this model was designed in '04 and never changed, yet the '08 CX9 has an auxiliary/media plug because it was designed in late '07. Other than that, great little car, great gas mileage, would consider buying another mazda."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Worst vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Nice style"

Cons: "Everything besides the style of the car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned VW, Hyundai, Lexus, Nissan and Volvo and by far this vehicle is the worst. In a year and a half warranty has covered almost $15,000 worth of work and the car still has problems."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car investment ever!

By on Tuesday, November 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Steady handling and drivability"

Cons: "Maintenance on any car is KEY."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this vehicle for 6 years and never had any problems at all. I have had routine oil changes and inspections to keep it performing at it's best and have never had any problems. I love they way it handles and the comfort and reliability I have have while driving it. I would choose this car again and again if I had the choice to buy again. The heat and AC always work very well."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car could be one of the best I 've ever owned

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Durability, looks and fun to drive"

Cons: "needs more HP to go with the looks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 128,000k this car owes me nothing. Replaced driver wheel cylinder at 115,000k and a battery, that 's it. 25 mpg mixed driving and 28.5 on the highway. Still has the original clutch. The car looks great and the handeling is good. The V6 is strong but not a performer like a BMW or Audi and the price reflects that. Competes well with the Accord , Altima,"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fun, Reliable Car

By on Friday, August 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I keep up on all the fluid and filter changes, and I have never had a problem with this car. It is fun to drive, has great handling and is fairly sporty for a sedan."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my car!

By on Tuesday, August 9, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice Looking"

Cons: "A little boxy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my car in 06 with around 3,000 miles on it (it is a late model 05 s Sport Sedan. I am now reaching my last payment (in Sept) with close to 93,000 miles on it. I have had to change the tires twice now and just replaced the brakes. The guy from the brake shop informed me that sometimes with these cars the calipers can leak and will need to be replaced but mine were working well with no leaks. Aside from that, nothing interesting has happened. The stock sound system is awesome! I would buy another one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

GREAT IN SNOW!

By on Thursday, February 24, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a fun car. I average 23 mpg, but my foot is always in it. Only complaints are; first gear needs to be longer, but it will go from 0 to 30mph in...like 2 seconds. 2nd; I did have a coil go out which cost $85 at O'riellys, but had one installed at Mazda for $300. P.S do it yourself for $85."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 97 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MAZDA6 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.