To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Mazda MAZDA5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 262 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 27 | Next

Put some money away!

By on Wednesday, March 2, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned this vehicle for almost 5 years now and overall I am pretty satisfied with it. My main concern was with all the money I had to put into items not covered by warranty. Since I hit 28k miles I have replaced the rims, tires, brakes, rotors, rear shocks and a front engine mount. I don't know if Mazda corrected these issues in the newer models but a CUV dosen't need low profile tires or sport tuned suspension, which was the cause off all my problems."

coolest van youll find and reliable as well

By on Monday, August 2, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"mine here is a 2010"

By on Sunday, April 25, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, March 25, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, March 4, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, January 28, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, January 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

the worst winter car ever

By on Friday, January 22, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"bought it used with 27000 mi on it minor problems rear shocks blew at 37000 mi,keeps getting pulsation in front,and the rims flat spot an cause vibration.but the worst thing is winter ,the car won t go on slush driving even with 4 wheel studded snows going down on 1 rim size the car still slides everywhere"

jam-packed versatility

By on Friday, December 25, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"After owning the heavier gas-guzzling MPV, we bought the 07 GT manual 5speed new. Its basically a large car designed primarily to move people and/or cargo over short urban distances; it does it well and then some. I'm 5'10 170 lb. When I first got behind the wheel I thought it was too small but after tweaking seat position I got used to it. Leg room may be limited with adults in all 3 rows. It's our only family car. Our 3rd child sits in 3rd row, we keep the other half of back row folded down so double stroller fits on there. Cargo space is limited with seats up but more than enough when seats are folded down. We tow a 2000lb caravan with it over all terrain in snow. factory tires are not great but ok. Engine lacks torque and gears must be used fully. Braking is excellent. ABS seems to work well. Front pillars can create an annoying forward blind spot. Fuel economy is still disappointing for a smaller DOHC engine. Air conditioning isnt as cold as other vehicles. Rain sensing wipers dont always work well, can be sporadic. Have found the paintwork can scratch easily. We do like the sliding doors, power mirrors, lighted ignition key hole, steering wheel audio controls, agile handling and multiple air bags. For the money it's great value. Sporty/stylish, practical and versatile for any demographic."

Mazda 5

By on Monday, December 21, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I really enjoy this car. Perfect if you have 2 kids and need extra room for additional passengers from time to time. Love the manual transmission although the car is a bit light for the amount of power it has. Tends to slide on ice/snow, especially with the factory tires."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MAZDA5 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.