To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Mazda MAZDA3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 394 Ratings for the 2010 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 79 | Next

Great car with poorly designed seats

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "see the summary"

Cons: "see the summary"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's all in the summary"

3 people out of 13 found this review helpful

transmission had problem

By on Saturday, March 13, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"brought it brand new and had only 480 mile and the transmission had problem. when i put in reverse, felt like u hit pothole. when u drive, every time u go to next gear, u feel like u hit pothole. the car is at dealership and they said their tech and mazda tech are working on it."

3 people out of 17 found this review helpful

needs more for the price

By on Monday, November 8, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"This vehicle lacks space in the back seat it is very tight for comfort if you happen to have a full car load, and for a sedan I don't think thats good enough. I am Nissan lover but I couldn't afford the Altima this time around , I have fallen on hard times , so my next thought was the Sentra but I din't want to drop in trim level or class for the car. But so far i'm dissapointed in Mazda maybe the Mazda6 is awesome but then your really paying out. This car here there is no temp gage i can't beleive that didn't notice till I was stating it up very earlyin the morning and was waiting for the engine to get warm before I took off. there is no pep for this car yes I know its just a 4 cyl. but the horse power is very low I hadthe same HP on my 2001 Altima that is 9 yrs ago, the Altima is much higher than the 144 you get with this car, but most of all for a 4 cyl. with low HP the fuel economy should be awesome but its not I don't get what the sticker suggested by any means, last the manual says it has a 14 gal. tank but when I fuel I can on;y squeeze in 10 gal. I have seen other people not this inthere reviews as well. only putting in10 gal. is great when you consider the cost of gas but it just maenstht your also stopping to gas up more. I jut did atrip to Toronto I topped off here in MA. fueled agin in upstate NY. and had to fuel up again before I left Toronto, agin in lower state NY. and then had to fill up so I could gt to work that following week so 4 times just to go on a road trip that is 1200 miles round trip"

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this car for my daughter. She loves the sporty looks and the drive. Will recommend this car to anyone looking for compact car."

1 person out of 6 found this review helpful

SMALL

By on Thursday, March 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "A/C"

Cons: "no space, sensitive brakes, manual locks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I love the car, except for one thing. SPACE it is too small for it to have 4 people safely in the car and comfortable, cant have anyone sit in the back. DO NOT BUY if anyone will be in the backseat. it is not comfortable for anyone."

2 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 79 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MAZDA3 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.