To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Mazda MAZDA3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 394 Ratings for the 2010 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 40 | Next

Very comfortable, super turn radios,fast

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mechanically sound super gas mileage"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Smart looking car, handles great good stereo and options heated seats surprised at quality."

Very nice

By on Sunday, March 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Just a very good looking car, plenty of leg room"

Cons: "It would be nice to have more of the options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have driven GM products my whole life. I traded my 2003 impala w/229000 miles. Was looking for another impala, when the dealer heard that I average 600-800 miles per week for work he suggested that I take this Mazda3 for a drive. I was immediately impressed with the handling and the bigger than it was feel on the inside. The dealer then informed me that I would average over 30 mpg on the highway I was instantly sold. I have a 4 year old son that loves the car also, he calls it his black sports racer..."

Best little car I owned

By on Monday, December 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive with little up keep"

Cons: "battery was the size of a motorcycle battery"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Car has good pickup great handling but I had to replace the battery already it was little, but that doesn't take away from my rating."

This car surpassed my expectations.

By on Monday, November 4, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,135

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Great road handling and comfortable interior. Has all the bells and whistles you could want. My only complaint is the gas mileage never reached what I expected.Good on road trips, but maybe 18 MPG in town."

I love this car!!!

By on Tuesday, October 1, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun, economical, sporty"

Cons: "trunk width"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is a driving experience. Feels tight like a sports car and gets fantastic mileage. I avg. around 36/37 mpg per tank without driving like a Nancy. The only complaint I have after 1 yr of ownership is that the trunk width is too narrow for my golf clubs with the driver in the bag but I hear the '14 3 has a 2-inch wider trunk. That's the ONLY complaint."

Good

By on Saturday, March 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "compact, fuel economy, interior appearance"

Cons: "sits low, back leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Nice car! I get about 33 mpg highway and 26 city. Interior is stylish. Pretty good "get up and go" power for a 4 cyl. I do hope that your passengers are tiny though because the leg room in back is minimal. Trunk does have surprisingly a lot of room though. Also has very good turn radius."

very good car

By on Monday, March 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"driving Mazda 3 sports is real pleasure. It's comfortable, gives sporty feel with cool interior."

Love this car

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive fast reliable cool looking"

Cons: "front wheel drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its fun its fast and apparently it holds it's value well would buy again."

love this car

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fast, sporty, very fun,"

Cons: "nothing besides the stock tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very well worth the money. you will need to get Rally Armor mud flaps, due to the debris that gets through from the tires. very fast and if you get the COBB cold air intake, you will be able to hear the turbo and will make it quicker. AWESOME and i love this car."

Best Vehicle I've owned

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely love this car. It's fun to drive, but still gets great gas mileage. Two of my friends liked it so much that they bought identical ones(different colors)."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MAZDA3 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.