Go

2011 Mazda MAZDA3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 396 Ratings for the 2010 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next

Amazing vehicle

By on Tuesday, April 1, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car for the money. Love the performance"

Cons: "Road noise a little louder than would like."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great fuel economy and no loss in style. Has excellent get up and go and still get 42 to 43 miles per gallon at 70 MPH. No doubt will be trading in soon on another Mazda."

Love it.

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives great in the snow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"When I was looking for a car, my main goal was to find something that was cute, small and had decent gas mileage. I was able to find that in the Mazda3 Sedan. The Blind Spot Monitoring comes in handy often as I sometimes make lane changes/turns faster than I anticipate. I love not having to worry about a key when entering and exiting my car as I typically have my work bag with me. The thing I was most impressed with is how well it's been driving in the snow and it's very easy to tell when it may have trouble and I can feel the traction control shifting/working. Overall, I love the car. Most people are impressed with how much room the backseat has contrary to how it looks. The speakers are great and I love having a sunroof. I do wish that I would have 'splurged' and bought the top model of the car instead of one step below. The 5 or 6 extra perks it comes with would have been useful to me."

Best so far!

By on Thursday, December 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,777

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great price, convenient!"

Cons: "No space for trash bag...but thats it!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Mazda3 s Grand Touring has been a dream! This is my 3rd Mazda and I am hooked! I love how they think about what the driver needs and what will work for them, also I love my Mazda dealership because they are AMAZING! Awesome car for a good price and it is elegant and smooth riding with all the bells and whistles of a car that costs twice as much! I have a boyfriend and 3 kids to take places with me...and my little car works great for us!"

I love my zoom zoom Zuma!

By on Monday, September 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Bose Stereo, fun to drive, fuel efficient, nav"

Cons: "Passenger seating in the rear is a joke"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have coveted the Mazda 3 hatch since 2004 and earlier this year upgraded to the 2013 Mazda 3 I Grand Touring sedan after much torturous debate. It was exactly what I wanted! I am SO freaking happy! I did a lot of research and found that the Mazda 3 I was looking at was the priciest car in it's class by a little bit. It also had a lot of extra features I didn't think I wanted or needed. I test drove a Hyandi Elantra (felt to big and wide like a boat), a Chevy Cruz (was fine but I was hesitant about buying American) another Honda Civic (too boring and no fun still!) and really considered the Mazda CX5. Ultimately, it was the Mazda3 (made in Japan) I wanted by a long shot. I wanted to be economical and see if I could fall in love with another cheaper car but that was simply not the case. The only thing I changed was the colour, from Velocity Red to Indigo Lights (and boy does it show up every inch of dirt!) I did so much research I think I knew the cars better than the salesman. At the end of the day it had all the stuff I wanted, or didn't know I wanted - sky active, smart key technology, bose stereo, leather seats, seat warmers, navigation, Blind Spot Monitoring (awesome!) and it is so fun to drive! It's zippy, or rather zoomy! My only complaints - it's not as fast a pick up as I would like from a stopped position ie turning infront of on coming traffic and just before I had the car six months, there was an issue with the computers which required a replacement part - something to do with a value and the transmission... It felt like a sign but I chose to ignore the ominous tone and consider the problem fixed. Also, there really is little room in the back for passengers and I consider it at four seater car not five. However, I don't sit in the back so my care factor is fairly low :) If only the rest of my life was as wonderful as my car!"

Fun

By on Monday, April 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun, great fuel economy, fairly comfortable"

Cons: "interior may use an update"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Amazing value for a price. I got 37 mpg first fill. Fast, agile, made from SF to SD was not even tired - seats are ok."

Great Car

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have enjoyed this car. I will by again."

Great Car

By on Wednesday, March 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, dependable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"comfortable and fun to drive, plenty of space"

Best car i ever bought!!!!

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive."

Cons: "No complaintes..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"These are very nice car's."

Nice car, gas mileage isnt great

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "rides smooth, fun to drive, sporty look"

Cons: "gas mlg isn't very good, only getting 23 mpg/hwy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the car, nice look, sporty, interior is great quality, especially for cloth."

Mazda 3 skyactiv

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive. made in japan quality."

Cons: "not luxurious, but better interior than most"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got the mazda3 skyactiv. What I like: It handles really great"

I love this car!

By on Friday, December 2, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price! fun! BEST!Awesome vehicle all-around!"

Cons: "May be a little more rear seat room, better displa"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I could only ask for a USB port and possibly also a nicer display that shows the miles per gallon and etc. Although, this car is amazing. I couldn't believe one car can offer all that it does! I think this is easily the best car that is out there right now. Far better than the ones I considered and test drove: the 2012: fiesta, elantra, focus, golf, and civic. My ratings are as follows on the group: mazda 3>>> elantra > or equal to the civic >> focus (there are now reports that the dual clutch is flawed, and there is a potential recall of many recent ford dual-clutch tran…etc). Thumps up! Mazda you did a wonderful job."

my small car

By on Wednesday, November 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "gas mileage, looks good"

Cons: "no autolocks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"for a V4 car it is pretty peppy and has great acceleration as well as CRAZY good gas mileage."

Makes giving up the Mustang GT hurt a lot less

By on Thursday, November 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,650

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Truly fun to drive, very agile handling"

Cons: "Braking could be better, and more grip in tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not yet to 5,000 miles but Consumer Reports was pretty much right on with its review of the 2011 Mazda 3. Really fun to drive, especially on 2-lane roads with lots of curves. Needed a car like this to help me get over trading in the Mustang GT I had for almost 12 years, and plan to keep this one just as long."

great car for the money!

By on Wednesday, November 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "handles like a dream!"

Cons: "front bumper grin!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent driving dynamics, great fuel economy and resale value!"

Very fun to drive!

By on Sunday, September 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,456

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great on gas, reliable, hatchback model is for men and women!"

Cons: "Needs more horsepower."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only complaint is horsepower. This car is a lot of fun to drive. Takes turns easy and the cockpit is convenient. All the controls are easily accessible and the steering wheel buttons are of good quality. "they don't feel like they will be breaking anytime soon.""

By on Sunday, May 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, April 16, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, April 8, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, November 15, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, November 11, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3 SPEED

By on Tuesday, November 2, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Zoom Zoom Baby!"

Great vechicle

By on Friday, August 20, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great car! Leased it brand new back in May 10'. Now has 3400 miles on it and haven't had a problem what so ever. Can't beat the styling. The performance isn't the best but you can't expect much from a 4-cylinder 2.0L engine. Overall, it's a great car and fun to drive. (M/T of course)"

By on Monday, May 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

FUN CAR TO DRIVE! GREAT MPG 40 highway

By on Wednesday, December 13, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great value, fun to drive, manual shift more fun!"

Cons: "Prefer a quieter ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 8 Mazda cars from Miata to SUV. This 2012 Mazda 3 Hatchback was so fun to drive especially on curvy roads, Nice design. TPMS was nice to have especially if tire pressure was low due to a flat. Roomy hatchback and fold down rear seats although I wish they lied more flat. I would of preferred a quieter ride. Overall just a super value for a great car!"

very,very good car

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best to drive"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MAZDA3 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.