To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2010 Mazda MAZDA3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 394 Ratings for the 2010 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next

Great combination of performance and practicality

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Performance and Value"

Cons: "Acceleration in lower gears is governed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was a great value @ around $26K, delivering 265 HP, bluetooth, navigation, and a great sound system. The Speed3 handles very well, although there is a little torque steer at play especially when accelerating rapidly. The manual transmission is smooth and easy to operate, and acceleration is outstanding in 3rd and 4th gear. I believe the engine is governed in 1st and 2nd gear, so the car doesn't really take off from the start. The power and accessories come at a small price - seats are manual as are the headlights. Gas mileage is great - around 25 MPG in mixed driving which exceeds the dealer's published figure I believe. The Tech package is money well spent for the push button ignition, premium sound, and navigation (although the navigation is quite small, it's functional). Overall, there is plenty of room for 4 people plus storage in the hatch, and the car is a blast to drive."

Great combination of performance and practicality

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Performance and Value"

Cons: "Acceleration in lower gears is governed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was a great value @ around $26K, delivering 265 HP, bluetooth, navigation, and a great sound system. The Speed3 handles very well, although there is a little torque steer at play especially when accelerating rapidly. The manual transmission is smooth and easy to operate, and acceleration is outstanding in 3rd and 4th gear. I believe the engine is governed in 1st and 2nd gear, so the car doesn't really take off from the start. The power and accessories come at a small price - seats are manual as are the headlights. Gas mileage is great - around 25 MPG in mixed driving which exceeds the dealer's published figure I believe. The Tech package is money well spent for the push button ignition, premium sound, and navigation (although the navigation is quite small, it's functional). Overall, there is plenty of room for 4 people plus storage in the hatch, and the car is a blast to drive."

Great combination of performance and practicality

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Performance and Value"

Cons: "Acceleration in lower gears is governed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was a great value @ around $26K, delivering 265 HP, bluetooth, navigation, and a great sound system. The Speed3 handles very well, although there is a little torque steer at play especially when accelerating rapidly. The manual transmission is smooth and easy to operate, and acceleration is outstanding in 3rd and 4th gear. I believe the engine is governed in 1st and 2nd gear, so the car doesn't really take off from the start. The power and accessories come at a small price - seats are manual as are the headlights. Gas mileage is great - around 25 MPG in mixed driving which exceeds the dealer's published figure I believe. The Tech package is money well spent for the push button ignition, premium sound, and navigation (although the navigation is quite small, it's functional). Overall, there is plenty of room for 4 people plus storage in the hatch, and the car is a blast to drive."

2011 Mazda 3. My personal opinion on this car

By on Saturday, April 5, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,278

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "modest price, great gas mileage"

Cons: "Lacks excelleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When taken care of, this vehicle is more than reliable. It will run and run and keep on running. That goes without saying that you treat it as you would any other vehicle; consistently checking fluid levels, regular oil changes, proper maintenance as needed, (which is minimal at best from my experience). Bottom line is, the Mazda 3 is an exceptional vehicle."

Great car

By on Friday, March 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Only problem is too much road noise. Otherwise, love this car!"

Very comfortable, super turn radios,fast

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Mechanically sound super gas mileage"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Smart looking car, handles great good stereo and options heated seats surprised at quality."

Very nice

By on Sunday, March 9, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Just a very good looking car, plenty of leg room"

Cons: "It would be nice to have more of the options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have driven GM products my whole life. I traded my 2003 impala w/229000 miles. Was looking for another impala, when the dealer heard that I average 600-800 miles per week for work he suggested that I take this Mazda3 for a drive. I was immediately impressed with the handling and the bigger than it was feel on the inside. The dealer then informed me that I would average over 30 mpg on the highway I was instantly sold. I have a 4 year old son that loves the car also, he calls it his black sports racer..."

Best little car I owned

By on Monday, December 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive with little up keep"

Cons: "battery was the size of a motorcycle battery"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Car has good pickup great handling but I had to replace the battery already it was little, but that doesn't take away from my rating."

This car surpassed my expectations.

By on Monday, November 4, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,135

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Great road handling and comfortable interior. Has all the bells and whistles you could want. My only complaint is the gas mileage never reached what I expected.Good on road trips, but maybe 18 MPG in town."

I love this car!!!

By on Tuesday, October 1, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun, economical, sporty"

Cons: "trunk width"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is a driving experience. Feels tight like a sports car and gets fantastic mileage. I avg. around 36/37 mpg per tank without driving like a Nancy. The only complaint I have after 1 yr of ownership is that the trunk width is too narrow for my golf clubs with the driver in the bag but I hear the '14 3 has a 2-inch wider trunk. That's the ONLY complaint."

Good

By on Saturday, March 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "compact, fuel economy, interior appearance"

Cons: "sits low, back leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Nice car! I get about 33 mpg highway and 26 city. Interior is stylish. Pretty good "get up and go" power for a 4 cyl. I do hope that your passengers are tiny though because the leg room in back is minimal. Trunk does have surprisingly a lot of room though. Also has very good turn radius."

very good car

By on Monday, March 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"driving Mazda 3 sports is real pleasure. It's comfortable, gives sporty feel with cool interior."

Love this car

By on Monday, February 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive fast reliable cool looking"

Cons: "front wheel drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Its fun its fast and apparently it holds it's value well would buy again."

love this car

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fast, sporty, very fun,"

Cons: "nothing besides the stock tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very well worth the money. you will need to get Rally Armor mud flaps, due to the debris that gets through from the tires. very fast and if you get the COBB cold air intake, you will be able to hear the turbo and will make it quicker. AWESOME and i love this car."

Best Vehicle I've owned

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Absolutely love this car. It's fun to drive, but still gets great gas mileage. Two of my friends liked it so much that they bought identical ones(different colors)."

Great car

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to mod"

Cons: "Torque steer is bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fast and fun to drive!"

Love it

By on Saturday, January 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable, fun, great looking"

Cons: "NOT a family car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Mazda3, and I love this one, and the last one. I did have a baby recently, though, and it barely fits our needs. You literally can't have someone sit in the front seat while the car seat is in the back, making family trips for my husband's car. Great for a single person!"

GREAT VALUE WICKED 3RD AND 4TH GEARS.

By on Tuesday, January 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FAST FUN AND AFFORDABLE!"

Cons: "TOURQUE STEER HARSH RIDE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"SICK TOURQUE STEER, HOLD ON TIGHT OR YOUR GOING RIGHT!! LOL DONT BUY THIS CAR FOR RIDE COMFORT. IT IS COMFY BUT BONE CHARRING HARD SUSPENSION. BUT OTHER THEN THAT THERE ARE NO FAULTS. PRACTICAL AND FAST!"

A bargain for the auto enthusiast.

By on Monday, January 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,700

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Rock solid high performance fun."

Cons: "Noise and tight interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has great performance, slot-car handling plus a lot of amenities for the money. This Mazdaspeed is not at all like the regular Mazda3. I could be happier with a little less noise and that is the only reason I gave a 4/5 Overall Rating. Nevertheless, I traded a 2007 MS3 for this one, so I knew what I was getting."

love my mazda 3!

By on Saturday, December 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfy and good on gas!"

Cons: "not any i can think of!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"good on mileage! super comfy! no complaints!"

Highly Recommend this vehicle. Fun to drive!

By on Tuesday, December 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super fun to drive, good fuel mileage"

Cons: "A little road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BUY IT if you enjoy driving a sports car but need something affordable. With the 5 speed, even the 2.0 version is fun enough to drive. You can even autocross with this car! DON'T BUY IT if you are someone who just thinks it is cute. For example my wife wants something small and cheap on gas, but she doesn't drive fast at all, goes slow around corners, etc. She would be better off with the Focus,or Mazda 2, or Fiesta."

Love it, but somethings missing.

By on Monday, December 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Style, ergonomics, power, handling, transmission"

Cons: "No USB, replacement part cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2010 Mazda 3s with the bigger 2.5 motor. I love this car because it is a blast to drive. The shifts are nice and precise but a little long and the clutch can feel numb at times. The exterior style is either a love or hate relationship. I personally like the exterior because it stands out, others don't. You have to see the car in person because pictures don't do the car justice. The interior is were they could do better. I love having the eye brow screens at eye level, along with the dash and most other things being soft touch material. It doesn't feel cheap, it actually feels like a nicer car then then the price tag lets on. However, the fact that there is no USB was a big deal for me. I had a Ford Focus with SYNC before this can mis it almost everyday. Also, the sound system is not the best (already got my replaced with Alpine speakers). On the other hand I like how everything the driver needs to use is in easy reach."

Zoom-Zoom

By on Saturday, December 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Driving Dynamics, Bose Stereo, fit/finish"

Cons: "Radio display"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car, wish I had gone with the 2.5 S 5 door hatch but we were payment driven and it is a second car. Sunroof and Bose system. Sounds amazing. Bluetooth sync so easy. Would like a 6th gear but the 5 speed manu-matic works well enough. Driving dynamics are amazing."

Great Bang for the buck.

By on Monday, December 5, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quick, great handeling, fun car to dirve"

Cons: "Could get better MPG, but real none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have put 8k miles on my Mazdaspeed. I have been to the track and up the twisty country roads in the mountians. I still find this car to be a very fun daily dirver. The power and handleing of this car really suprises a lot of people. Just wish it did not have the silly red dots on the interor. Lots of go fast mods available, and the car responds well to the aftermarket mods. Still not as fun as my lotus, but again it is a daily driver!"

love this car, it has the power and speed i need

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, fast, looks sporty"

Cons: "none at this time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"mazda seems to be the best car i ever owned"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 16 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MAZDA3 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.