Go

2011 Mazda MAZDA2

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 45 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next

I have thoroughly enjoyed this vehicle.

By on Saturday, May 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Awesome deal. No problems !"

Cons: "No arm rest. Not a fan of the traction control ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I said I would never buy a set of payments, a new car, or a foreign one. I did all 3 and don't regret it one bit. Its been a great car. The gas mileage is awesome. The original tires lasted to almost 50k and the front brakes & rotors went beyond that point. It is a pleasure to drive."

14 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Better than the '09 and '10 Yaris' i've owned

By on Saturday, May 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "it's perfect for what it is."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"An excellent "run around vehicle" and not bad at all on highway trips. 35 mpg on highway and 30 around town."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Lots of Problems

By on Thursday, January 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Economic, Gas Milage, comfort, Safe, Low Price"

Cons: "NOT Dependable, Low Power especially uphill"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I bought my Mazda 2 in April on 2011 brand new. Within two weeks of me owning it, the seal around me entena leaked water into my car and onto my dash. Since then, I've also been through four fuel pumps, an air pump, and a traction control sensor. Not worth the money at all. The only good things I have to say about it is that it's a safe and economic vehicle, but not dependable."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Keeps running great, over 40 mpg on trips.

By on Monday, January 4, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun and economical to drive."

Cons: "Not as pretty as my Vette!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always wanted a Corvette and a Mazda. Owned the 1996 Corvette, it was beautiful and ate my lunch besides increasing my stress level. The Mazda is maintenance-free except for state inspections and normal wear and tear and service items. That's it. One almost expects it to be totally free of failure forever. I love to drive it and the better than 40 mpg on trips is a real plus. Shifts through manual gears effortlessly. Quick as a rabbit when you have to get up to speed for any reason. Is great in the snow. A little noisy (wind), not air ride suspension, and a broken "cover" for the cigar lighter."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Best for city life

By on Saturday, January 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Quick steering, small yet has 4 doors"

Cons: "Low power, not good for tall people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. It fits into most parking spaces, even in NYC, and has never given me trouble. The only issue I've had is going out of town - it's weak on the uphill. It's roomy enough for a kid and a dog, but we are also small people. If you have long legs, it will be painful. Overall, I would recommend Mazda2 to anyone who drives in the city or commutes to and from work."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MAZDA2 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.