Go

2008 Mazda CX-9

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 279 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 28 | Next

Excellent Vehicle

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for over a year now. It handles great and gets excellent gas mileage on the highway. It stood up to being rear ended with minimal damage. The option for manual shifting works very well for hilly, rural areas. Overall this is an excellent family car and I believe a good value."

Great crossover, 7 passenger option

By on Saturday, December 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful vehicle"

Still recommend this Vehicle

By on Wednesday, December 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "If you ride fast, it will spent too much gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I previously reviewed this vehicle as "ëxcellent". And still today, after four years and over 55,000 miles; I still recommend this vehicle to any family that needs a good CUV for it's family. The only inconvinience is that MPG on the city - since the MPG on the highway is ok!- is not that good and, since gas prices are high, that is a problem to fill up the tank and spent over $50 to do os. However, I chooce and prefered to spent that amount of money (and maybe more)in gas, to ride safe with my family in a good car and knowing - per previous reviews - that this car is VERY SAFE! in terms of security. So buy this car if you are looking a good CUV for your family."

Excellent vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good price, reliable, comfortable, n"

Cons: "low city mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable, drives like and feels like a car, great visibility, great looks. The only blemish is the city mileage is not great, much better in highway. I will buy it again."

Awesome

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome car. We test drove everything including the Lexus r350. It handled the best in its class."

Love my Mazda

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and comfortable on lengthy trips"

Cons: "I do wish it had a little more trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is by far the best car I've ever owned including my BMW. I love my cx9 I cannot say enough positive things about it, it's the only Japanese car I've ever owned but it won't be the last. I'm currently planning on giving my 16 year old my current cx9 and getting a new one for myself. Great car, everyone should own one!"

Mazda CX9 is the best in its class

By on Thursday, November 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything about it."

Cons: "Haven't found one."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Value for money, style, comfort, reliability - MAzda is ina class of it's own and the CX9 leads the Mazda pack."

MY FAMILY LOVES IT!

By on Monday, November 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price for such a high value vehicle"

Cons: "Gas economy it's it's highest asset."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've had many cars -some fancy, some average! This BY FAR is the best vehicle we've ever had! It's great to travel long distances, it's great around town. I've driven the Toyota Sequoia and it felt like I was lumbering around. My CX9 has no where near that feel, and yet has ample room for my family (include big dogs!). We'll be hard pressed to find something we like as much when the time comes to replace our "Pearl." Eight (8) Thumbs UP!"

I love my CX9

By on Friday, November 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "As sporty as you can get in a CUV"

Cons: "Fuel economy in the city"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased the vehicle new in June of 2009 and immediately took it on a 3,000 mile road trip. The vehicle was loaded down with 3 people, 2 dogs, and luggage for all of us for a week. The cargo area is great and held everything. The ride was nice and we even took it in high altitudes in the Colorado mountains with no problems. We have just made our final payment on it and received the title in the mail. It now has just under 30,000 miles on it and we have had zero problems. The tires looked a little worn but I had them checked at discount and they stated I had at least 5,000 more miles left. It now hosts a family of 4 with one more on the way and two large dogs. I have no complaints with the CX9 and would definitely get another one."

I love this car!!

By on Friday, November 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, reliable, stylish"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love everything about this car. Easy and comfortable to drive, responds and handles well. I am only 5ft 2 and my husband is 6 ft. We are both very comfortable riding in or driving this car. We haven't had one single problem with the car. Love the 3rd row seats when we have the grandkids and how flat they lay when loading items in the back. Being able to lay the middle seats down also is nice for longer items. Love dual heat settings for passenger and driver and the rear heat controls."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda CX-9 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.