ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Mazda CX-7

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 341 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 35 | Next

Love it!

By on Friday, May 23, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"It has the Go Power I need, it is style, speed, and comfort all in one. It had a few recalls which were a barely a bother. I love the cargo area, but it should have a handle on the inside of the rear door. I wanted a fast car and a SUV, and that is EXACTLY what I got!"

ZOOM ZOOM

By on Friday, May 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my CX-7 I have had it for a little over a year now. Never had any problems with it. It has the power to keep up with almost anything on the road. The gas mileage isnt the best but then show me acar that is fun to drive and looks good and gets good gas mileage. Other then the gas mileage it is a fun car and is even funner to drive in the mountians and to take road trips in."

By on Sunday, May 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this car

By on Monday, May 5, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car. It is comfortable and fun to drive. My only complaint is the gas mileage. At roughly 20, it could be worse, but it could be better. Overall, I love this car enough to not trade it in for one with better gas milage."

DONT BUY..Check Engine Light Problems+

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2008

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"Run, don't walk, away from this car. I've spent much of my free time at the dealership....The Check Engine Light problem apprears to be "unfixable".... after 3 afternoons spent in a waiting room, they've been unable to correct the problem. Just google "Cx-7 CEL" and you'll get the idea."

By on Friday, April 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love it

By on Tuesday, April 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is the best combination between a sports car and an SUV I could find and it has lived up to my expectations. It is affordable but not cheaply made and drives similar to my BMW sedan all the while being able to tote around the kid and the dogs. Love it."

Fun to Drive

By on Monday, March 31, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"With the gas prices these days, this is not an answer to solving your problems. We have yet to see better then 15 mpg, and we have owned our CX7 for over a year. It does have style and good response, but the mileage is our concern."

By on Thursday, March 13, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Will be great performance if no smoke!

By on Sunday, February 10, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"This vehicle have a sport and attractive outlook. However, after 4 months, the mileage is around 10,000 and the weather becomes colder, it makes a lot of smoke. You will not believe how much smoke it can make on road, A LOT, looks like a fog running after your car. Gave it back to the authorized service for checking and the getting back answer is "some of CX-7 cars act the same way and no reason or no fix was done". Contact with Madza Technical Support and they asked me to continue working with my authorized service for further diagnosis. Nothing to say at all, will trade-in very soon."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 31 32 33 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda CX-7 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.