Go

2010 Mazda CX-7

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 338 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 68 | Next

Good/Bad/Ugly

By on Sunday, August 10, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Sporty performance and styling, brutal on the fuel(Zoom Zoom it is fun to put your foot in it) and can you believe it has lost 45% of it's value in <2 years (Philadelphia marketplace)!! We've found the CX7 to be a little small for our family needs. A weekend trip and the hatch is full to the top. Paid invoice at $24k and the best trade offer I can get is $13,500. Yikes."

I got a lemon

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Great looking vehicle with great performance for crossover but broke down at 13Kmi with blown turbo and left my family stranded. Took 4 hrs for mazda roadside to call a tow truck that was 8 miles away. Poorer gas milage than epa estimates and uses premium fuel only, gets expensive."

IT'S COOL BUY ONE

By on Friday, July 11, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I went from a Chevrolet Tahoe to a Mazda CX-7 and LOVE IT!!! It's fun to drive ZOOM ZOOM. Gas milege could be better but that's probably because I always have my foot on the pedal. LOL... I love the Bose stereo system awesome, the NAV and the big wheels, turns on a dime, backup camera. Upgrades are worth it. I promise anyone that test drives it will love it... GREAT CROSSOVER...Mazda did Great!!"

Poor Gas Mileage

By on Sunday, July 6, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"Gas mileage varies too much. The moment you want to push on the gas pedal, and believe me you will, because this is a kick in the pants, the fuel gauge drops fast. The turbo is very thirsty. And the premium only fuel is hard to take at the pumps with prices around 4.09 to 4.25 a gallon for 91 octane in the midwest. Fun to drive but the turbo 4 cylinder is not that impressive. All turbo boost is at lower range. When cruising at interstate speeds around 70mph and step on it, it feels like a 4 cylinder. Should of had a V6. Leather trim is not of high quality. Fells and looks like vinyl. Seats are too firm. Long distant driving hard on your bottom and back. Carpeting cheap."

Nice vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 1, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Nice looking vehicle...comfortable inside. Problems with the gas cap, but was replaced with warranty. Gas mileage not so great..."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 68 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda CX-7 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.