Go

2010 Mazda CX-7

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 341 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next

By far one of the best cars I've ever owned

By on Wednesday, March 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, extensive options list"

Cons: "Poor fuel economy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for just over a year and, apart from some somewhat glitchy electronics, there are no issues to date. When we bought this car, we actually went to look at a Subaru Forester. The price on the Mazda, however, beat it. It was a leftover from the previous model year and had many more options than the mid-level Forester. It's the S Grand Touring model with AWD, which comes standard with leather, heated mirrors and seats, blind spot monitoring system, auto-dimming rearview mirror with homelink, rain sensing wipers, a six disk in-dash CD/MP3 changer, navigation, smart key, rear-view camera, and the list goes on. We also added a Whispbar roof rack and cargo box that have thus far not affected the fuel economy. My only complaints are that the keys have freaked out a couple of times and has either not locked the car, unlocked the car, or allowed us to start the car. Other than that, we had to have the stereo head unit replaced under the warranty as it was constantly fading in and out."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Overall a good car. Some minor annoyances.

By on Saturday, January 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Keyless entry is really fussy sometimes. The ABS on this car is really not good."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Never had a single problem, mileage right on

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable, reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No complaints at all"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Wednesday, January 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, quick, comfortable"

Cons: "Have to use premium gas because it's got the turbo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car a few years ago when I was pregnant with my daughter. It has been a great car and I love it because it is super quick and very peppy. It's also a very good looking car. My husband has been trying to get me to trade it in and lease a vehicle to get rid of the loan but I just can't seem to part with this car. The only thing I don't care for is it doesn't have some features like my 2005 Ford explorer had, such as the temperature readings, doesn't tell me how many miles til empty for the gas and it only has one adapter outlet. Really wish I had two. Other than that the seats are super soft and comfortable and it's just spacious enough for everything I do with it. Overall I love my car and plan on having it for a few years longer."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Style, comfort and dependability

By on Friday, October 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,065

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Roomy, extras @ good price, handles well"

Cons: "Could be better quality (interior materials)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this SUV for a few months now and it drives great. Handles very well in all kinds of weather. Has a lot of built in extras which would cost an arm and leg with other car brands. Overall, very glad I picked this model. It would be nice if it was heavier like the CX9. I think it would handle even better and would be a plus to be able to tow a higher load (would have had to upgrade the engine)."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my CX-7!

By on Saturday, October 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, holding value decently."

Cons: "No complaints!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my CX-7 for four years now, and I still love it. There were a few options that I wish now that I had gotten (automatic opener on the rear door, aux jack for the stereo, etc.), but overall the car is great. It does run better and quieter with premium fuel, but I knew that before I bought."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

First new car, 2011. dealer said last model, liar

By on Saturday, October 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very stylish, I look good in it"

Cons: "Never saw 1 till I bought, now I see too many"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the vehicle. I believe the options are backwards. 1 model has everything interior, but plain exterior and vice versa. I have an I touring with sunroof, heated leather, and I made them put custom 19" vogue rims and tires on it. No hard to find tires for me. I don't have dual pipes, chrome door handles, navigation, or blind spot detection. The only thing I wish is it set a little higher."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Saturday, October 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great style, handling, comfort..."

Cons: "Premium fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2007 Mazda CX7 used a year ago, Mine is loaded, AWD, leather, GPS, back-up camera... I love it. I still love to drive it and I really feel that it drives very nice and I don't feel the mpg is bad. I've gotten as good as 24mpg which I feel is pretty good for an AWD vehicle. Probably my only complaint is that I have to use the premium fuel, and I know buying new tires will cost a fortune because they're tall, but I feel it's worth it. I love my CX 7 and will probably buy another."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Glad I own it, but never again

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,152

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power, interior, sound."

Cons: "Fuel!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have the 2008 CX-7 sport. Love the power, the interior and so forth. However, I will not be buying this cuv again. Why? Because it has a drinking problem. So many companies are going the turbo route now. Unless they can make it where it's fuel efficient, I will not be buying another turbo."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great vehicle, would buy again if a 2010 model!

By on Friday, September 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Blast to drive, great design and interior!"

Cons: "Turbo may have some issues in first year(07)."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely loved this car! The fun driving factor was a 10! Loved the interior and all the options of the Grand Touring. I did have the turbo engine replaced. It was not acting up but had white smoke coming out. Now this is not to say I would not buy it again...I would in a heartbeart! I would get one without the turbo is all. If you have not driven a Mazda...do so first before you buy! My favorite cars and a great value by far!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 35 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda CX-7 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.