To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1995 Mazda 929

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 32 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

It's the Energizer car

By on Sunday, February 10, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I recently broke the 150K mile mark and I am the original owner. The 929 is still tight and has no major repairs other than the usual oil, tires and timing belt at 60K miles. Stopped for gas the other day and a couple drove up next to me at the pump. I overheard her ask him what kind of car it was. He said he thought it was "that new 2008 Lexus that just came out". Not bad for a 13 year old Mazda. (I took off all emblems on the back of the car when I bought it new to clean up the look) Enjoy this great car."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good Car New

By on Friday, June 27, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have a 94 with 145,000 miles. The car was purchased in 98 with 40,000 miles and has been virtually trouble free until now. It has run great and we have made several out of town trips..but now the bad part - The valve cover gaskets started leaking and it costs $1500 to fix. The main vacuum hose costs $400 to replace. A lot of the parts have to be bought from the dealer. The leather is shot. The struts and shocks need replacing. The rear window motors are gone. This is a great car until it gets old and needs repairs. Unless you want one for sentimental reasons, I would stay away from an old one. Don't buy one if it has over 70,000 miles."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

A Superb Automobile

By on Saturday, December 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this car for 14 years ... wow ... It has simpley been the best I've ever owned ... still looks great, nicely styled ... still gets positive comments ... exceptionally reliable ... only problem ever was replaced starter ... handles well ... performs well ... a great road car ... comfortable ... I keep it because it has been so excellent in all respects except for small trunk and no cup holders. At 115K still runs great, is tight and comfortable."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Wonderful ride and friend for all these years

By on Saturday, November 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "nice interior, lots of power, comfortable"

Cons: "trunk isn't huge but multi CD player is back there"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Mazda 929 looks like a Jag with lots of power. Nice interior. Had a few AC issues early on and then nothing major except new tires and one replacement of radiator. LOVE this car. Finally I need to let go of and let someone else appreciate."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, March 3, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car has been in our family since it was bought brand new in 1993. We have never had a problem with it. Still drives great after 15 years."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda 929 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.