ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2006 Lincoln Zephyr

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 122 Ratings for the 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next

Get it in Black

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The looks from the outside of the car is very classy, and at the same time is has a sporty apperance. The interior is miles ahead of BMW."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

TOPS

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned 26 vehicles since my 1956 Ford Victoria--all makes and models Only 1 (NON- american)--This Lincoln is the finest."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Nice car to drive

By on Sunday, December 9, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price used, sound system, comfort,"

Cons: "bad lower control arm bushings."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought my Lincoln used at 35000mi and I now have 85000mi, the only problem I've had with my car was both lower control arms and torque strut had to be replaced at 55000mi due to horrible noise it started to make. I think this might be a defect with this car because I have heard others mention this noise problem in web forums. Other than that the car has been very enjoyable to drive. The THX sound system is the best. This Lincoln is a car I would buy again ."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Outstanding Car

By on Tuesday, June 16, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Driving the last few months of a 39 month lease. I've gotten more nice compliments about this '06 ZephyrZephyr than all the past cars and suv's combined that I've owned or leased! I like the grill in this car much more than the grill in the MKZ replacement car- I think Lincoln made a huge mistake when they changed the grill. Gas milage is only 16/17 mpg in city driving, but 29/30 mph on the turnpike which is respectable. Light Sage exterior color and classic interior design with the chrome highlights has great appeal. Turning radius could be improve upon, although steering responce is very quick. I'll miss the car when I turn it in!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I loved my 97 Lincoln Continental & looked forever for a replacement. The Zephyr was finally my choice and I must say that I have been very pleased with it. It has not been in the shop for anything other than regular maintenance. It is not as heavy or as quiet as the Continental was but I love it. The only negatives that I can think of is the glare from the bashboard (angle of the windshield I guess) and manual steering wheel adjustment. I thought the price was fantastic. Also, I wouldn't mind if it had a little bit bigger back seat (or overall interior) more like the Continental."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 25 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lincoln Zephyr near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.