Go

2008 Lincoln Town Car

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 518 Ratings for the 1998 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 104 | Next

My 4th Lincoln Towncar

By on Friday, October 14, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great road car!"

Cons: "Noisy air conditioner system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

The rear of my Towncars - huge trunk!

"Except for wear and tear this vehicle is superb in comfort and design. Put over 80000 road miles on it before even a bulb burned out. Nothing beats the air ride comfort and roadworthy of a Towncar. I recently had to replace the factory battery and alternator at 124,000 miles. Of course we changed the fluids, replaced tires, and plugs at the proper intervals. I would buy another one today if they still made this Model!"

31 people out of 31 found this review helpful

The rear of my Towncars - huge trunk!

The Limo business will die without the Town Car!

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A/C that will freeze you in Arizona - set on Low."

Cons: "The paint on the bumpers could be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many makes and models. I grew up in Detroit, at the height of it's Motor City reputation. Overall, the Lincoln Town Car is the best and most consistent car Detroit ever produced. The 4.6L V8 is powerful, fast, yet economical. If you don't make jack-rabbit starts, and you coast to the inevitable red lights, you will average 20 mpg. There are nights when I would rather sleep in my Town Car than in my bed - 'nuff said! :-)"

15 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Destined to be a classic

By on Wednesday, July 6, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. Everything about it is cool. Never a problem and it just floats over rough roads. Someday when your children and grandchildren want to see what a REAL American car looked like just show them a picture of this baby. And tell them what a pleasure it was to have this elegant beauty glide down the highway under your hands-on control."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Good solid rear wheel drive V8 American car.

By on Monday, December 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great road car. Smooth, good sounds and reliabiliy"

Cons: "A whale in the ever shrinking city parking spaces."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"MPG 16+ to 24. Problems, all after 100000 miles: Rides good but rear suspension is prone to failure. Transmission shops have a supply of what they call Lincoln shudder additives on hand. A/C problems about $1,5,00. so far. Overall, now with 131,000 miles: Good safe car, runs on regular gas, very reasonable maintenance expenses. Lots of trunk room and generous room for 4 or 5 adults. Great highway car. Great sound system and well laid out and appointed interior. Great paint that looks new after 14 years. They don't make em anymore. V8, rear wheel drive. Mine has a cassette player and multi disk CD player. I have never had a car this long and I know I will miss it when it is finally gone. Some limos have 300K, 400K + miles on them. Ford engines and transmissions are available and reasonable. Not the easiest to park in the city or to even find a parking space it will fit into. No"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

One of the Last rear wheel drive cars.

By on Saturday, February 25, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car, roomy,plus,lots of room and good on gas"

Cons: "Not many cons about this car just need good tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"A Big car indeed but, gets just as good mileage as some of newer models on the road. The ride is hard to beat on the roads, Lots of room front and back seats, and the trunk is Huge, can hold lots of things. The town car of course has a Full Frame underneath its body, something newer cars Dont have. Much more safer then a uni-body frame no mistake about that!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 104 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lincoln Town Car near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.