Go

2003 Lincoln Town Car

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 515 Ratings for the 1998 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 103 | Next

Best engineering and no problems still great car.

By on Sunday, April 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Makes a tight U turn and accelerates when needed."

Cons: "Depreciates quickly so it's good to find a used 1"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is roomy and comfortable for 4 or 5 adults. It gets decent mileage for the size and comfort. They have stopped making these Town Cars and they were a great car."

28 people out of 28 found this review helpful

My 4th Lincoln Towncar

By on Friday, October 14, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great road car!"

Cons: "Noisy air conditioner system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

The rear of my Towncars - huge trunk!

"Except for wear and tear this vehicle is superb in comfort and design. Put over 80000 road miles on it before even a bulb burned out. Nothing beats the air ride comfort and roadworthy of a Towncar. I recently had to replace the factory battery and alternator at 124,000 miles. Of course we changed the fluids, replaced tires, and plugs at the proper intervals. I would buy another one today if they still made this Model!"

19 people out of 19 found this review helpful

The rear of my Towncars - huge trunk!

Solid reliability, good value

By on Friday, March 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car with 40k and now have 115k. At the time I just needed something cheap and in a hurry. Used, these cars are a steal. I drive 300-400 miles per week and get in the low 20's for mileage - mid 20's if all highway. The only repair outside of normal maintenance was replacement of the rear air springs. Went to regular coils as they were cheaper. I don't need a car to tell me were I'm going or how to park. Very low tech but in return, very reliable and inexpensive to maintain."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

The Limo business will die without the Town Car!

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A/C that will freeze you in Arizona - set on Low."

Cons: "The paint on the bumpers could be better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many makes and models. I grew up in Detroit, at the height of it's Motor City reputation. Overall, the Lincoln Town Car is the best and most consistent car Detroit ever produced. The 4.6L V8 is powerful, fast, yet economical. If you don't make jack-rabbit starts, and you coast to the inevitable red lights, you will average 20 mpg. There are nights when I would rather sleep in my Town Car than in my bed - 'nuff said! :-)"

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Destined to be a classic

By on Wednesday, July 6, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. Everything about it is cool. Never a problem and it just floats over rough roads. Someday when your children and grandchildren want to see what a REAL American car looked like just show them a picture of this baby. And tell them what a pleasure it was to have this elegant beauty glide down the highway under your hands-on control."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 103 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lincoln Town Car near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.