Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sport Sedans
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Lincoln MKS Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $39,713 - $40,927.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $43,765

Fair Purchase Price $40,220
Fair Market Range ($39,713 - $40,927)

Invoice $41,622
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.8 of 10

10/6.8

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 67 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

MKS - a great car

By on Friday, July 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I needed a full size car that was good looking with some performance and loaded with features. I got that with the Lincoln MKS with Ecoboost. The feature that I like the most and find not available on other cars is the ability to remotely open and close the windows. It is so handy during the summer storm season. The handling is very good with the AWD. The GPS/radio works very well and sincs well with my IPhone playing the tunes or pandora via bluetooth through a very good set of speakers. The minuses are the trunk entry is a bit tight and I would like a bit better MPG. Otherwise is nearly perfect."

23 people out of 23 found this review helpful

My Lincoln MKS is the smartest car I have own.

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great features and great ride"

Cons: "Small trunk opening and MSRP"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The MKS is my first luxury sedan. After six months I have not had any issues. It has several advance features, such as, self diming head lights, self starting wind shield wipers, and self adjusting driver seat and steering wheel. My MKS is not the ecoboost version, but I have been happy with performance and gas mileage. I average 23 city and 27 highway. It is a good looking car and very smooth and comfortable ride. The truck has enough space, but the trunk entrance's opening is restricting. It comes with the ability for manual shifting, but I have not seen any benefit for this feature. It comes with a four year, fifty thousand mile bumper to bumper warranty, which I believe is more than most provide. I do recommend the MKS, but you do want to get the best price. The resell value seems a little less than some modles. I guess all lose value! But after six months the NADA value is 30-35 percent less than initial MSRP."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Good Car; Recommend Used

By on Sunday, February 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,300

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Speed, ride, amenities"

Cons: "Visibility, gas mileage, some cheap interior bits"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Was in market for Taurus SHO; MKS is same car but with better interior. Rides like a champ. Not a corner carver but competent nevertheless."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

wow

By on Monday, February 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great driving experience"

Cons: "opening to the trunk tooooooo small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is a wonder ,it drives nice rides nice ,economical I've benn getting around 20 mpg in the city on a trip highway miles were 24.5 not bad for all this car has ,which is everything absolutely love it"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Better than anything else out there

By on Thursday, March 10, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Considered Acura, BMW, Cadillac, and Infinity. The MKS twin-turbo is much faster than all the others and feels incredibly tight, even more so than the BMW 5 series. It's a great deal and a blast to drive!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

everything it should be

By on Sunday, February 27, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best car ever for me. I didn't opt for the eco engine and I'm pleasantly surprised with the smooth more than ample power the engine puts out. As mentioned in other reviews, big trunk with a smaller opening. Only other negative item for me is the message center in dash is difficult to read in daylite. Still learning all the technology this car offers. Once on the open lonely highway here in Nevada, I put my foot into it and 120 came real quick. I won't miss the "badboy" engine that I almost went with. A blast to drive! Ford has a winner here."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Lincoln MKS

By on Monday, August 24, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The MKS is an awesome car to drive and feels solid during drive without swaying from side-to-side alhough wish it had a tad more pickup when starting from a dead-stop where it feels like it is straining to get up to speed. Car looks good on the exterior and interior and very quiet inside when driving with the windows up making it easy to hear people talking on the phone through the car connection. The design of the chrome on the window ledge (bottom) although could be redesigned, along with the weep hole, slighty to not allow as much water into the door interior where the rubber flashing sometimes plugs the weep hole keeping the water from exiting the interior of the door; although easily cleared by opening the door and slightly pulling the flashing back to open the weep hole releasing any water that built up."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever owned

By on Sunday, March 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great to drive, good mileage, low maintenance, goo"

Cons: "poor cup holder placement and size."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This automobile had 19k miles on it when I bought it used in 2010. I have had no mechanical problems of any sort. the way I drive, living in a rural area, driving long distances several times a week, I average 23 mpg overall. I have had to replace the rear brake pads once. I have yet to replace the front. I am able with the AWD to transit mud in places (In the country) where the neighbors FWD car and RWD had to be towed. The handling with the computer-assisted suspension is better than any car I have ever owned, including a couple of "sporty" cars. Powering around curves, I easily leave behind anything short of true sports cars on the curvy country roads upon which I drive. I cannot imagine a better car for the 39k that I paid for it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Awesome car and great ride

By on Tuesday, August 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car. Awesome ride. Super reliable. Looks nice."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car for the money

By on Tuesday, February 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, sync, nav, blower heat/cooled seats"

Cons: "Gas mileage, cup holders small, trunk opening"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car as a cpo from Lincoln and could not be happier. Comfortable and user friendly. FYI... Get the backup camera otherwise don't plan on parking with the small back window. Trunk size is large however the opening is strangely small. Even with these things I would buy it again."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

love driving this car

By on Friday, February 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"handles great,looks very stylish and aerodynamic we love the sync system it holds 2300 songs and we just tell the car what song we want to here and it plays the song. Nicest car I ever owned. My wife and I absolutely love this car. Once you go MKS you'll never go back."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

absolute greatest car I have had

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive; great ride; very comfortable, roomy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Lincoln got it right when they made this car. Best luxury car I have driven."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great value for the price

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased a 2011 model after much internet research and am completely satisfied with my decision. The vehicle lives up to its reputation, is attractive to look at, pleasing to drive, the gas mileage is great and I love the navigation and Sync system. Lincoln has a winner!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

ONE OF THE BEST CARS I'VE EVER OWNED!

By on Monday, September 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "most gagits are great!"

Cons: "hate the radar in the cruse control and won't use the CIRRUS road condition alerts."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like it. Not one repair call in 3 years. Only oil change and tire rotation. I did have to replace the back brakes at 46,000."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love It

By on Monday, February 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the best vehicles I've ever had. Rides and handles very well. Has all the bells and whistles."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This is a fantastic vehicle for the price.

By on Saturday, April 23, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have the MKS with the ecoboost engine and most available options. It is stylish, comfortable, and the performance with the ecoboost engine is outstanding. The collision cruise control option is fantastic, I will never buy another car wthout it. Sync works great and is easy to use... I did not even read the owners manual, and I'm not that tech savy. Buy one, you will not be disapointed."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car, poor fuel milage

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "styling,comfort,"

Cons: "fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Bought car with 44000 miles. Ultimate package and loaded. This car is a great ride and quiet. The sound system (thx) is really hard to beat. Seats are very comfortable, I recommend heated and cooled seats.Styling is great. This car is the AWD version and the fuel mileage could be better. Our mileage is low so the money spent on fuel is really not an issue (less than 10000 a year)."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Not your grandads Lincoln anymore

By on Friday, November 18, 2011

I don't own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded an 08 jag 6 type on it. Sounded crazy I know but I couldent be happier. I am so proud to drive a Ford product. The technology and styling is beyond. My only regret is leasing it instead of buying it. I may actually buy it after the lease. If not I will buy my next one."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Pretty Pleased

By on Monday, April 11, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Some wind leaks and rattles. Not real quick with exceleration unless already up to cruising speed. Voice activated system misunderstands from time to time."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

MKS

By on Wednesday, August 05, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The MKS is more than I expected! Beautiful to look at and fun to drive!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

junk 11,000 miles in shop 14 times and over 30 day

By on Wednesday, January 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "big car lots on interior sspace"

Cons: "always breaking down and no one knows how to fix"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"in shop as we speak"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love, love, love my car!!!

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great looking, & great ride"

Cons: "cup holders too small!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"have recently become empty nester so bye bye went the '03 Expedition which I loved. Just couldn't justify the mileage cost anymore. Used to have a '98 Lincoln Mark VIII- so I wanted that same experience. Purchased this 4 months ago w/46k on it for $21k. Had new Michelin tires & was in excellent condition. I was used to having all the bells & whistles on the Eddie Bauer Expedition but this has even more bells & whistles. One improvement was adding blowers to the heated/cooled seats! Driving this car is such a pleasure - lots of power, great gas mileage - 22 city, 26 highway, and the best thing- I look great in this car!"

16 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Luxury+Beauty+Fab Handling= Driving Enjoyment!

By on Wednesday, January 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Top Notch Luxury"

Cons: "Gas mileage and small trunk opening"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Lincoln, my first was a 2006 MKZ which I loved until I drove this car. This beauty has pep and get up and go power that will throw your head back! It takes curves like a Corvette; you can feel it gripping the road with it's AWD. From the awesome premium THX audio system featuring Sirius Radio with SYNC features to the comfortable heated and cooled seats (even the back seats are heated!), the interior was made with ultimate luxury in mind. The adaptive xenon headlamps, rain-sensing wipers and ambient lighting (you have several color to chose from) are just the cherries on top. This baby abounds with safety features and even has front & back end parking assistant and rear camera. It's push button start and touch-to-unlock/with key-pad (trunk as well) feature means you never have to go digging in your purse for your key FOB. With your key FOB you can even roll down all your windows for those hot summer days when the heat melts you. The back window sports a sun shade that with the push of a button can be rolled up or down to help shield your back seat passengers from harsh sun light. The duel moon roof is an added bonus because will kids love looking at the stars at night. This car gives you everything you could ask for while allowing you to travel in style."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

almost best vehicle ever

By on Sunday, January 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good hwy milage for a car with so much power(27)"

Cons: "small trunk opening, no fold down seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If it were not for owning a lincoln LS a few years before this car i would say this is at the top of my cars list. the size is great for travel, all the trunck space you could ask for and more, albeit with a small opening. car rides smooth and is so quiet you here nothing. in case you are wondering i am not old either, only 39. i like that the car sits a little higher also for better road visability."

14 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Lovin' my lincoln!

By on Tuesday, December 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything but..."

Cons: "Don't backup in it w/o proper equipment (read rev)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just bought this car (at a steal) for 16K...Black with all options, and 94K miles. AWD, Nav, Backup Camera!!! My review... (This review is really is on the MKS, just given a prelude to it, just stay with me, it's a good review) My wife and I own a Lincoln Aviator (great suv) and we bought this looking for a seven passenger SUV. We looked at all on the market, and never knew that the Aviator existed until we were browsing and stumbled upon it. We always thought Lincoln to be the old man vehicle that was comfortable, but not pleasant for a 20 something to be driving. But it exceeded all expectations! We fell in love with Lincoln at this point, style and driving, and options (DVD for the kids, and NAV for my wife...though she still gets lost in it) ((See, I told you I was getting there)). In search for another vehicle, we wanted a sedan as there is no need to own two SUV's. We have two small children, and the idea of a midsize or larger sedan was what we were after. We looked at Audi's, Subaru’s, Mercedes, etc., etc. for the standard AWD sedans, and finally came to my senses to see if Lincoln made AWD sedans. After research, the MKZ was AWD, and we were going to buy one of these. As we nearly finalized the sale (great car), I stumbled upon a 2009 Lincoln MKS AWD Black Beautiful, and loaded. Miles were high at 94K, but the price was only 16K...how could I not pass this deal as the values show around 26-28K all day on this car. We bought it without hesitation (nor driving it, as it was online 300 miles away). When we got it, the VERY FIRST moment was the draw dropping, eye popping WOW factor. I'll be honest, I never really seen one up close until that moment. The curves from the front to the back are seamless, and flow at at a perfect and purposeful style. This car was larger than we thought, but once you sit inside, it felt like home. That feeling of satisfaction, as if Lincoln itself pulled you off the street corner, sat you in a dark room, and asked 1000's of questions until they got in your mind, and created the perfect blend of beauty and machine, and turned the light on and there it was! This car handles amazingly, drives like a Lincoln (driv'n on a cloud), and gains the attention of even those tough to please BMW and Mercedes crowd. Only issue I really have on this car is that if it wasn't for the backup camera and sensors, you'd never be able to park it in an empty walmart parking lot without hitting something. The rear window is like having a blind fold on your eyes tied by some 12 year old at a cheesey birthday party playing pin the tail on the donkey that slips on your nose and have that tiny bit of space you can see over the top (yup, all three inches). So if you are considering this car, get the backup camera, you'll thank yourself the minute you back it into your garage, otherwise, invest in rubber strips for everything in the garage."

13 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.