Go

2012 Lincoln MKS

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 109 Ratings for the 2009 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 22 | Next

ALL, the car for the money!

By on Tuesday, July 7, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "pretty, runs well"

Cons: "Small trunk, hard on gas , elec glitch media"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my MKS ECOBOOST as a CPO. It it the tuxedo black metallic clear coat.... So beautiful! It has white interior.... So light and bright and comfy. Only cons... Wide turning radius, hard ride on roads that are flawed, tough on gas, and the media/ phone electronics glitch quite a bit.... But for the price I paid, and allllllll the options and great looks of this black beauty.... I love it, Is GREAT in snow... Is surprisingly GROWLY/ THROATTY when you want to stomp on it... And it just feels so nice when you sit in it... It hugs you!"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Best "Luxury sedan"

By on Wednesday, April 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gadgets upon gadgets, quiet smooth ride and roomy"

Cons: "hard to find one used with adaptive cruise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you are looking for a speedster to drive aggressive then this probably is not the car for you, but if you are looking for a quiet, soft luxury car that you can drive on 8 hour trips or workdays then this is what you are looking for. This car has every available option but I wish the adaptive cruise was a standard option on the elite model. The seat are the most comfortable seats I have sat in and I also own a 09 TownCar & an 09 Navigator. I previously owned 90 TownCar. The Car has 3 different suspension modes, lane keeping, back and buttock massaging chairs, key fob starting to warmup or cool down the car, and feature to prevent you from locking the keys in the trunk. I have only taken it to the shop to find the armrest console cover. I got mines as a certified preown. My 90 TownCar went 400,000 miles so I hope that is a good indicator. The ride would be 2nd to a TownCar."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

This is the most responsive vehicle I have driven.

By on Thursday, December 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "Don't care for black interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is a pleaseure to drive long distances in this car. I have often taken 12 - 14 hour trips in this car."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Very disappointed with this car.

By on Thursday, November 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Nice sound system."

Cons: "don't have all day to cover them..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Way to many things have had to be fixed or replaced with this car. Example, as 70K miles the front wheel bearings had to be replaced. When the car went through a car wash the front passenger door would fill up with water. The water drainage system clogged. Result, front passenger floor became drenched in a heavy rain storm. The car has been garaged all during my ownership. The "plate" covering up the hole for the steering shaft kept breaking. The Lincoln emblem just fell off the front of the car. A subsequent car fax check reveals that the dealer "oh, did we forget the mention that"..."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

best car i ever owned

By on Thursday, July 9, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"while i have owned all the euro models mre than once this mks was the best of all and extremely reliable the 4 year guarantee was just the icing on the cake would gladley get another"

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 22 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lincoln MKS near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement