Go

1998 Lincoln Continental

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 209 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next

Best I've ever owned

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car overall"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned many cars and I found the Lincoln to be the best.I get great gas mileage for a large car and the comfort is excellent. I recommend it to everyone."

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Better than all the foreign cars I've owned prior!

By on Sunday, September 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid, safe, luxurious, hot rod!"

Cons: "They don't make them anymore or I'd buy another!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I went from an Acura Integra Special Edition race car to this Lincoln Continental HOT ROD in 1999 when I was 39 years old and don't want to ever replace it! The wood trim and leather are still like new and my friends' cars still don't have some of the Continental's automatic features. This car is strong and fast and I feel really, really safe in it. Independent suspension is why they made limousines out of this model as you feel like you are floating over the road. I've never had a more quiet ride as this car is solid. The huge trunk is larger than the Town Car's trunk (swear I fit a folded futon mattress in it and closed the hood.) Dealership service and the relationship we made kept my car always running well with no surprises and a few freebies along the way, too! No accidents due to it's responsiveness because there have been close calls. Again . . . safe, reliable, luxurious, quiet--it doesn't get any better! 125,000 miles and counting!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED

By on Wednesday, September 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance, fun to drive, engine, style, comfort"

Cons: "Not a con that i know of - period"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

This is showroom condition in a 13 year old car!!!!

"Amazing car - i have heard so many testimonials from former owners since i have had this car - guess i thought i would write one myself. First and foremost the 4.6L DOHC delivers performance like no other - i formerly had a Taurus and the smooth ride, acceleration, and handling in this car are amazing. Mine has 188k miles and shows absolutely no signs of letting up. Every single option still works like the day it came off the assembly line - this car is QUALITY - through and through. It is the smoothest ride I have ever driven - and i have owned a lot of cars. The only thing i have to refute is the specs say the mileage is 15/22 - that is complete hogwash - i have gotten 25 city and 30 highway since the day i got it - again, much more than my Taurus and twice then engine. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT - even my 3 kids love all of the conveniences it has (like personal lights for them in the back seat)."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This is showroom condition in a 13 year old car!!!!

This is What a Luxry Car should be

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"25 MPG Highway, and power,comfort and quality that is hard to beat. FWD gives good mobility even in snow. Has all the creature comforts. Can't imagine what you'd want that ford didn't do well here"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Car that I've Ever Owned!

By on Monday, December 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "ride comfort, performance, fuel consumption"

Cons: "parking because of it's size, and egress"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I'm the 3rd owner, but have not had any serious problems with the car. It rides very nice, has outstanding performance, is quiet and comfortable. A little hard to get out of, but inside, everything is in easy reach, and not difficult to find controls in the dark or awkward like most newer cars are. I just came back from a 3000 mile trip and got 25 mpg at an average of 70 to 80 mph. A great highway car, yet for daily use I still average about 21 mpg with a mix of highway & city driving."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 42 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lincoln Continental near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.